Members of Thunderstone, Wintersun, Arion launch Project Legion X and the first single out

Members of the Finnish metal bands from Thunderstone, Wintersun, Arion, Seraphiel and Metal De Facto have launched a new band(project) called Project Legion X. The group’s line-up consists of Topias Kupiainen, Teemu Mäntysaari, Mikael Salo, Vili Itäpelto and Nino Laurenne. The band’s debut single titled “The Unfound Song” is out…

Read More

WINTERSUN @ The Garage

Wintersun @ The Relentless Garage, Islington 16th July 2013 Review by Victoria Fenbane Photography by Michelle Murphy Wintersun brought their Finnish melodic death metal to the UK/Ireland for a seven city tour, kicking off in London, in the middle of a heat wave.  A 30 minute delay to the headline…

Read More