Spread the metal:

Canadian thrash metal legends RAZOR return with ‘Cycle of Contempt’, their first new full-length album in 25 years, out now on LP/CD/CS/Digital!


‘Cycle of Contempt’ is a direct, cutthroat record that pulls no punches and takes no prisoners.

“A biting dose of adrenalized thrash no different than the way Razor have done it since first issuing Executioner’s Song in 1985.”

– Loudwire


“It’s another ripper that hearkens right back to their classic era.”

– Brooklyn Vegan


“Razor have returned after a 25-year gap between albums with the most exhilarating record of their almost four-decade career: the lethal Cycle Of Contempt.”

– Invisible Oranges


“Thankfully Razor’s return is nothing less than triumphant. Is it their best album? Time will tell. Cycle of Contempt is a welcome comeback.”

– Ghost Cult


“Cycle of Contempt is a severe testament from a band ready to return.

– New Noise Magazine


“Razor keeps the essence of old school thrash metal alive with more energy and strength than in the ’80s.”

– La Heavy Spain


“ “Sharp and aggressive carrousel of cutting blades. Old school thrashing exactly as it should thrash! Full points!”

– Spark Magazine (Czech Republic)


“a first-class thrash album that perfectly captures the I-grab-your-collar-and-smash-your-face-feeling typical of RAZOR.”

– Rock Hard Germany

Anyone that cut their metal teeth with The Big Four, and then dug a little deeper into the indie scene, should receive a major endorphin rush when they discover that speed and thrash masters RAZOR are about to release their first studio offering in 25 years entitled ‘Cycle of Contempt’.


From the catchy, concise riffs and insistent beats of album opener “Flames of Hatred” to the double-barreled assault, muted power chord chugging and combative gang vocal of album closer “King Shit”, ‘Cycle of Contempt’ is a trenchant reminder of a time when clubs around the world were packed with long-haired bands that played as fast as they could to mosh pits that spun and tumbled like clothes in a short-circuiting dryer.


As energetic and exciting as “Evil Invaders” and as urgent and powerful as RAZOR’s1989 speed-fest “Violent Restitution”, ‘Cycle of Contempt’ showcases a band that never stopped spewing venom.


“I tried to write songs that everybody could listen to and say, “Yeah, I know a guy who’s done that to me or done this, or I know that situation. I can relate to that,” band founder Dave Carlo says. “And I didn’t want to make everything specifically about me because when you do that, you exclude people. I wanted to include everyone that’s ever felt pissed off about anything.”


An unrelenting slab of old-school thrash that showcases RAZOR’s encyclopedic knowledge of the past along with Carlo’s growth as a songwriter, player, and lyricist, ‘Cycle of Contempt’ is here to show that RAZOR are as dominating as ever.

‘Cycle of Contempt’ Track list:

1. Flames of Hatred

2. Jabroni

3. Off My Meds

4. A Bitter Pill

5. Crossed

6. First Rate Hate

7. Cycle of Contempt

8. Punch Your Face In

9. All Fist Fighting

10. Darkness Falls

11. King Shit