Nathan James On New Iconic CD, Second Skin – When I Heard The Completed Title Track For The First Time, I Knew People Were Going to Love This CD!

Spread the metal:

Interviewed by Robert Cavuoto

The newest hard rock supergroup, Iconic, features legendary musicians like Michael Sweet (guitars), Joel Hoekstra (guitars), Marco Mendoza (bass), Tommy Aldridge (drums), Nathan James (vocals), and Alessandro Del Vecchio (writer, vocals, composer, and producer). Their debut album, Second Skin, will be released June 17th via Frontiers Music Srl.

The band has incredible chemistry, like they have been playing together for a decade. Second Skin features eleven high-energy songs that are everything that you would expect collectively with these musicians; pumping riffs, punchy drums, infectious hooks, killer vocals, and huge choruses. Together members have created an album full of hard-rock gems that offer fans plenty of light and shade with varied dynamics. Songs like “Run,” “Second Skin,” and “Enough of Your Love” all work nicely together and flow seamlessly. Nathan delivers a powerful vocal performance on this CD like you have never heard him sing before.

I had the pleasure of speaking with Nathan, who didn’t hide his enthusiasm for working with these legendary musicians, what it was like to partner vocally with Michael Sweet, his reaction the first time he heard the title track, and how he would jump at the chance for the band to tour the US with them. Check out our conversation, and remember, for more interviews, follow Metal Rules on Facebook, Twitter, and subscribe to their YouTube channel to be notified about new content they publish daily.


Iconic - Second Skin
Iconic – Second Skin