Out Now! OUTSHINE New Album “The Awakening”

Spread the metal:

Swedish goth rock/metal band Outshine unleash their fifth full-length “The Awakening” available as of May 13th via Rockshots Records. The album follows their four previous LPs since forming in 2007. With a vision of darkness and melancholy in a visual landscape, their new album is all about what has happened in the world during pandemic times.

“This Covid-19 era has taken a toll on the music world and showed that in troubling times the ones in power, the elites, don´t care about the common person. The lies, corruption, hidden agendas, and the rise of fascist behaviour from both unknown and known “leaders” that expands anything we´ve seen in decades are influencing and misleading people around the world making them turn on each other. A depraved glorification of the elite that hasn´t the common human being in mind has risen. The pandemic has clearly shown who gains and who doesn’t. The poor and middle-class are getting poorer, the rich insanely rich and the politicians folding to comply to not be targeted.” says band founder, guitarist, and vocalist Jimmy Boman.

“The Awakening” features eight dark, melancholy, film noir-ish, heavy, and gloomy tracks with more of a Sisters Of Mercy, Paradise Lost & Type O Negative feel to it with influences from 1980’s horror movies soundscapes.

For fans of Paradise Lost, HIM, and Type O Negative, “The Awakening” is available at the following links:

Album order:
Vinyl – bit.ly/OUTSHINE_Vinyl
CD Digipak – bit.ly/Outshine_CD

Music Video – It’s All Lies – youtu.be/L2KeeE2X_F8

Music Video – Our Misery – youtu.be/m6ujH1FXaQY

Track Listing:
1. It´s All Lies – 7:03
2. Our Misery – 4:47
3. Love Is Dead – 4:16
4. Swe Hates Me – 4:15
5. No More Reasons – 3:39
6. Darkness Within (Agony) – 4:26
7. I Was The One – 4:37
8. We Know Who You Are – 7:55
Album Length: 41:05

Outshine are:
Jimmy Boman – Vocals, Guitars
Niklas Ingvarsson – Bass

For more info:

About EvilG 11412 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com