WHITE COWBELL OKLAHOMA Announce Ontario Tour Dates

Spread the metal:

In Support of Latest Album “Textos Raros – Vol 1 – 2001-2011”

In August 2022, Toronto’s White Cowbell Oklahoma released their first archival album “Textos Raros – Vol 1 – 2001-2011” via their very own label Slick Monkey Records. The album featured over 40 minutes of eleven rare and never-released digital tracks.

Songs such as “Take Me Down to Mexico”, “(Just) Some Things a Man Can’t Keep Inside”, “Southern Grace (Live)” and “Black Mountain Top (Whiskey Woman) (Live)” have only appeared on the vinyl version of 2012’s “Buenas Nachas” whereas other recorded songs “Black Night” (Deep Purple cover) and “Streetknifes ‘R’ Go” never made the final cut of the band’s discography and were made available to be heard for the first time.

Today, in support of the record, White Cowbell Oklahoma announce they will be hitting the road across their home province of Ontario from April till June.

Apr 29 – The Casbah – Hamilton ON
Apr 30 – Palasad Socialbowl – London ON
May 13 – Soo Blaster – Sault Ste. Marie ON
May 14 – The Townehouse Tavern – Sudbury ON
June 3 – Maxwell’s Concerts & Events – Waterloo ON

Established in 1999 in Toronto, Canada, legendary rock armada White Cowbell Oklahoma has remained a behemoth of over the top rock n’ roll for over two decades. Featuring a nebulous syndicate of low-life participants and a show often compared to Kiss meets The Allman Brothers meet Frank Zappa meets The Tubes, the band has toured Europe and North America countless times, while completely disregarding musical trends, political correctness, and common decency.

The band is recommended for fans of Deep Purple, ZZ Top, and Frank Zappa.

White Cowbell Oklahoma is also working on releasing new music in 2022.

Limited signed/numbered CD versions of “Textos Raros – Vol 1 – 2001-2011” are available on Whitecowbelloklahoma.bandcamp.com along with digital stream and download on Spotify and Apple Music.

Music Video – Take Me Down in Mexico – youtu.be/EqH5MQwNvQc

Track Listing:
1. Take Me Down To Mexico (3:08)
2. Black Night (4:28) (Deep Purple Cover)
3. [Just] Some Things A Man Can’t Keep Inside (7:54)
4. The ‘Bell Are On The Run (3:54)
5. Shot A Gamblin’ Man (Early Version) (3:03)
6. This Cracker’s Got The Blues (Early Version) (3:26)
7. Lone Star Love-In (4:22)
8. Rebel Woman (1:45)
9. Southern Grace (Live) (3:25)
10. Black Mountain Top (Whiskey Woman) (Live) (4:20)
11. Streetknifes ‘R’ Go! (7:50)
Album Length: 47:44

For more info:

2021 – Textos Raros – Vol 1. – 2001-2011
2018 – Seven Seas Of Sleaze
2015 – Mixto Sixto
2012 – Buenas Nachas
2010 – Viva Live Locos
2009 – Bombardero
2006 – Casa Diablo
2003 – Cencerro Blanco

About EvilG 11823 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com