GRAVESHADOW – Interview with Rachl “Raxx” Quinn – Vocals

Spread the metal:

The Sacramento-based quintet GRAVESHADOW deftly mixes symphonic/gothic metal with elements of doom, thrash and epic progressive power metal. Their forthcoming album, The Uncertain Hour will be released July 15, 2022.

Graveshadow - The Uncertain Hour
Graveshadow – The Uncertain Hour

“The Uncertain Hour” sees the new lineup for GRAVESHADOW continue to refine the enticing mix of symphonic, gothic, doom, and epic progressive-metal elements, now augmented by the newfound energy that has been brought into the band by the soaring melodic vocals of Quinn and the rumbling rhythm section of Rae and Bones. The duo of Walker and Robitsch once again deliver a beautiful display of guitar histrionics that tastefully mix searing shred with warm melody. GRAVESHADOW are back on the scene with a story to tell. Intertwining melodic highs and crushing lows to sweep listeners away on a journey of self-discovery, loss and the will to carry on.

GRAVESHADOW‘s previous album, 2018’s “Ambition’s Price,” was given accolades by Metal Utopia for being “a great record with lots of great moments for fans of Nightwish and The Birthday Massacre.” Metal Nation praised “Ambition’s Price,” declaring that “GRAVESHADOW has taken what has become a somewhat complacent and stagnant style of metal and breathed fresh life into it, creating something vibrant and memorable.” The fantastical lyrical themes that were explored by the band on “Ambition’s Price” – their debut record for M-Theory Audio and the follow-up to the group’s incubatory 2015 debut full-length “Nocturnal Resurrection” – were applauded by critics and fans alike. The band followed the release of “Ambition’s Price” by winning over new audiences with extensive touring alongside bands such as Arkona, Sirenia, Exmortus, Night Demon, and Unleash The Archers.

More information on GRAVESHADOW and the upcoming release of their new album, “The Uncertain Hour,” will be revealed in the months to come by M-Theory Audio and at

Rachl “Raxx” Quinn – Vocals
William Lloyd Walker – Guitars
Aaron Robitsch – Guitars/Keyboards
Luci Rae – Bass
Bones – Drummer

For more information:

About EvilG 11421 Articles
Owner of