Out Now! HILLTOPS ARE FOR DREAMERS New Album “In Disbelief”

Spread the metal:

Hilltops Are For Dreamers debut album “In Disbelief” is now available as of March 25th via Rockshots Records. The album itself is a world of extremes and vastly different from the band’s musical past. It blends influences from post-hardcore with acoustic blues melodies, progressive structuring, heavy riffing, a dash of black metal along with exploring electronic and cinematic paths. The record is meant to be a journey from a gloomy emotional state to a possible healing point through the process of realization. It is divided into three parts, Shadows, which is the dark unfolding of the path, Overturn, where the growing consciousness leads to the hope of a better self, and Awakening, which depicts a moment of revival and prospective remedy. For the album’s mixing and mastering, they teamed up once again with Steve Lado at SL Studios.

“We are really excited about this album. It’s a step forward from all perspectives. The sound and the music are so unique and personal, whilst at the same time, anyone could find these elements they really like and attach to them respectively. ‘In Disbelief’ explores different musical genres and spans from mellow to extreme, while staying faithful to melody and heaviness. The band moves away from its metalcore past, but keeps some of these roots blended with various influences from the wider metal scene, allowing them to experiment with new and unpaved paths at the same time. The band is very proud to be part of Rockshots Records, making this album the first official label release. The future seems to be bright and there is nothing to stop it!” comments band founder Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos (Guitars / Bass / Keys / Programming).

Today, for the album’s release day, the band is sharing a visualizer for their single “Severe Serenity”.

“The song has a doomy riff at the beginning that reminds me of Black Sabbath quite a lot. Then, it breaks to a hardcore guitar-driven verse while the chorus builds into a more lounge/vintage kind of style/vibe. Some Mastodon influences and an 80s-inspired solo for the end. I believe it’s one of the most interesting tracks of the album. Lyrically, it describes the relationship between the main character and ‘the dark side’.” adds Papageorgakopoulos.

Listen at youtu.be/Ugo-3e0xxIc

Hilltops Are For Dreamers are recommended for fans of Opeth, Thrice, and Soilwork.

Album order at the following links:

CD – bit.ly/InDisbelief_CD

Digital – bfan.link/in-disbelief

Revival – Music Video – youtu.be/UckWHiF_Uig


Track Listing:
1. Silence (5:03)
2. Severe Serenity (3:56)
3. Healing After The Fall (5:19)
4. The Tide (3:15)
5. Turn Into Oblivion (4:09)
6. The Sirens Woe (4:10)
7. Revival (3:53)
8. Unsoiled Soul (3:34)
Album Length: 31:99

Band Line Up:
Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos: Guitars / Bass / Keys / Programming
Michael Enger: Vocals
Dionysus Maratos: Programming

About EvilG 11582 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com