Guitarist/songwriter Jani Liimatainen new solo album “My Father’s Son” out May 6th

Jani Liimatainen
Spread the metal:

Guitarist/songwriter Jani Liimatainen (The Dark Element, Insomnium, Cain’s Offering) will release a new solo album, “My Father’s Son” on May 6th! See the full, stunning, list of guest lead vocalists below. First single ‘All Dreams Are Born To Die’, which features Tony Kakko of Sonata Arctica, is out now. Listen on YouTube here:

Jani LiimatainenPre-order/save “My Father’s Son” on CD/LP/Digital HERE:

“My Father’s Son” includes guest lead vocals from Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra), Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica), Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius), Anette Olzon (The Dark Element), Renan Zonta (Electric Mob), Pekka Heino (Brother Firetribe), and Antti Railio (Celesty, Diecell). Liimatainen even takes on lead vocal duties himself, as well. Additionally, bassist Jonas Kuhlberg (One Desire), drummer Rolf Pilve (Stratovarius, Smackbound), and pianist Jarkko Lahti provide instrumentation, while Liimatainen handles guitars, keyboards, and programming. Jens Johansson (Stratovarius, Rainbow) and Janne Huttunen provide guest keyboard and saxophone solos, respectively.

“My Father’s Son” Tracklisting:
1. Breathing Divinity (Vocals: Björn “Speed” Strid)
2. All Dreams Are Born To Die (Vocals: Tony Kakko)
3. What Do You Want (Vocals: Renan Zonta)
4. Who Are We (Vocals: Timo Kotipelto)
5. Side By Side (Vocals: Pekka Heino)
6. The Music Box (Vocals: Renan Zonta)
7. Into The Fray (Vocals: Timo Kotipelto)
8. I Could Stop Now (Vocals: Anette Olzon)
9. Haunted House (Vocals: Jani Liimatainen)
10. My Father’s Son (Vocals: Antti Railio)

About EvilG 11423 Articles
Owner of