Stray Gods announce the release of their debut album “Storm The Walls”

Spread the metal:

Stray Gods is the brainchild of the highly acclaimed Greek Heavy Metal musician and producer Bob Katsionis, known for his work with bands like Firewind, Outloud, Serious Black, solo albums, guest songwriter for Kamelot, and his participation in numerous acts both in his country’s metal scene and worldwide.

Stray Gods - Bob Katsionis

There would be no one to present this project better than Bob itself, so in his own words: “It all happened completely by accident: in order to make a test song for a newly purchased bass, I started jamming on an Iron Maiden’esque bass line. Six days later, I had written a whole album’s worth of material! […] back in May 2021, there were no talks of a new IM album yet, so it felt like I was filling a gap. I didn’t try to make a cheap IM mimicking album, instead, I started writing music the way that those British Gods of Metal taught me since 1988 when I first encountered their music. Then I had to find the right musicians to do the job. Dan Baune of Monument -except for playing a couple of great solos on the album- introduced me to singer Artur Almeida that I already knew from his work with Attik Demons. Then, Gus Macricostas on bass was a very obvious choice for me from the days we played together back in 2002, same goes for Scar Of The Sun and Outloud bandmate, Thanos Pappas, who also drums for Urizen, the only Greek Bruce Dickinson Tribute Band! Having all these guys also playing for other bands of ROAR Records, it also looked like a sign that this album would be released by them. I’m really happy for this collaboration and can’t wait to jam these songs live with these great guys!”

  • All Music written by Bob Katsionis
    • Lyrics by Bob Katsionis & Vangelis Tsintziras
    • Produced, recorded & mixed by Bob Katsionis at Sound Symmetry Studio, GR
    • Mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions, GR
    • Cover artwork by Uwe Jarling
    • Layout, booklet design & Band Logo by PVG
    • Guest Musicians: Dan Baune (Guitar Solos)

Storm The Walls” will be released on March 18, 2022 as digipak CD, limited Aquamarin Blue 180g Vinyl (300 copies worldwide) and digital streaming and download format.

Pre-order the album here:

Stray Gods are:

Artur Almeida – Vocals

Bob Katsionis – All Guitars & Keyboards

Gus Macricostas – Bass

Thanos Pappas – Drums



  1. The Seventh Day
  2. Black Horses
  3. Alive For A Night
  4. Silver Moon
  5. Naked In The Fire
  6. Love In The Dark
  7. The World Is A Stage
  8. Storm The Walls

Follow Stray Gods:



About EvilG 11795 Articles
Owner of