Edmonton Thrashers TYMO Share Teaser For 2022 Album “The Art Of A Maniac”

Spread the metal:
L-R – Nick Schwartz (Guitar), Tim Tymo (Vocals & Guitar), Marc Durie (Drums), Harlen Jacobs (Bass). Photo Credit by Dana Zuk

Reveal Album Artwork & Track Listing
“The Art Of A Maniac” Due Out February 5, 2022

Canadian thrashers Tymo announce they will be unleashing their new album “The Art Of A Maniac” this coming February 2022. The full-length follows their 2017 debut “Purge & Reset” and will offer up nine high-velocity moshing bangers on a theme of destruction and chaos. The album is self-produced by the band with mixing and mastering done by Graham Smith at Atreus XO Studios along with the cover artwork created by Andrei Bouzikov (Vektor, Municipal Waste, Skeletonwitch, Toxic Holocaust).

Vocalist and guitarist Tim Tymo comments:

“Themes of destroying to gain control and take over! Lyrically and musically the album moves very fast, we wanted to create a feeling of chaos happening all around the listener! We touch on subjects of mental illness, alien invasion, civil conflicts, social media, and substance abuse! We accompany that with fast riffs, shreddy solos, and thick angry vocals!” 

“The Art Of A Maniac” is a great representation of where the band stands now on the thrashing front. Tymo took extra time over the pandemic to make sure they were satisfied with everything. They pushed their speed and playing boundaries on this record. Fans familiar with their last album “Purge & Reset” along with new thrashers will definitely take notice.

“Any fans of thrash metal will definitely appreciate this record and we hope it’s added to their collection. Definitely our most aggressive and most focused record yet!” adds the band.

“The Art Of A Maniac” is due out on February 5, 2022 and is recommended for fans ofMegadeth, Slayer, Lich King, Municipal Waste, and Exodus.

In preview to the sophomore record’s release and upcoming singles, Tymo is sharing an album teaser at the following link – youtu.be/RLEvin125UE

Their 2020 single “Sanity Clause”, which has been added to the track listing of “The Art Of A Maniac” can also be heard at youtu.be/efhmu5FVslg

Track Listing:
1. Tymonicide (2:55)
2. Sanity Clause (2:54)
3. Mars Attacks (3:44)
4. Estrogenocide (4:11)
5. Age Of Deception (2:42)
6. The Roy Parson Project (3:10)
7. War Beneath The Skull (4:12)
8. The Art Of A Maniac (3:41)
9. Alcoholocaust (4:32)
Album Length: (32:01)

For more info:

About EvilG 11718 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com