Wonders – The Fragments Of Wonder

Spread the metal:

Reviewed: December 2021
Released: 2021, Limb Music
Rating: 3/5
Reviewer: Neil Langton

In 2020, two Even Flow musicians, brothers Giorgio Lunesu and Pietro Paolo, formed a collaboration with producer and keyboardist Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind) which would lead to ‘Wonders’, a band with a significantly different style to their previous outputs. Once the trio had decided on their musical goals they recruited singer Marco Pastorino (Temperance), with whom Paolo had already composed a large part of the songs that would form Wonders’ debut album, and bassist Luca Negro (also from Temperance). The band finished writing the songs together, and with Katsionis doing the mixing duties they recorded their debut album, ‘The Fragments Of Wonder’.

The album moves in a musical sphere between ‘Stratovarius’ and ‘Beast in Black’ with added progressive elements. It’s a melodic, Euro, power metal mix where the powerful production is guitar-heavy but the songs are melodic and catchy. The vocals are clean and  compliment the musicianship. The first song, ‘ Good Bad’, is also the first single and video the band released, and it’s a good choice for this with its catchy chorus and guitars. The guitar work seems to be a trademark of the band and continues powerfully throughout the album. Second song ‘Pretender’ starts off like a ballad (several songs on the album do this) before the guitars come crashing in. ‘Losing the Dream’ is one of the most haunting songs on the debut and is more than 5 minutes long. ‘Freedom’ combines melodic and progressive elements whilst maintaining hit potential. ‘Miracle Of Life’ has an eighties touch, especially in the vocals, and stands out from the rest of the album in terms of speed. The rest of the songs are in a similar vein with a distinct Euro power flavour.

This is not a genre of metal I particularly like but as a reviewer I can see that the musicianship is excellent and all the songs are good at what they what to do. There are plenty of songs on the album with ‘hit’ potential also ‘The Fragments Of Wonder has received great reviews online. Overall I would say that if you are a fan of Euro, melodic power metal you will LOVE this album and it’s a more than worthy addition to your collection.



1. Good & Bad
2. Pretender
3. Losing The Dream
4. Beyond Redemption
5. Freedom
6. Where The Sun Doesn’t Shine
7. Indigo World
8. Sacrifice
9. Miracle Of Life
10. Fragments Of Wonder

CD only Bonus Track:
11. Empire


Bob Katsionis – Keyboards
Giorgio Lunesu – Drums
Marco Pastorino – Vocals
Pietro Paolo Lunesu – Guitars
Luca Negro – Bass

Limb Music