Amorphis Release First Single From Upcoming Album HALO This Friday

Spread the metal:

From the Amorphis Facebook Page….

“Rumor has it we’re dropping the first single of our upcoming album HALO this Friday…”

Halo will be released February 22, 2022 on Atomic Fire Records. Track listing is….

01. Northwards
02. On The Dark Waters
03. The Moon
04. Windmane
05. A New Land
06. When The Gods Came
07. Seven Roads Come Together
08. War
09. Halo
10. The Wolf
11. My Name Is Night

”HALO is a loose themed record filled with adventurous tales about the mythical North tens of thousands of years ago,” lyricist Pekka Kainulainen explains. “The lyrics tell of an ancient time when man wandered to these abandoned boreal frontiers after the ice age. While describing the revival of a seminal culture in a world of new opportunities, I also try to reach the sempiternal forces of the human mind.”