MSG announce European leg of »Michael Schenker’s 50th Anniversary: Universal – World Tour« for April/May 2022

Michael Schenker Group, 2021. Photo by Tina K. Press and promo use. Until 6 November 2026
Spread the metal:

Following the release of his highly successful MSG album »Immortal«, which earned him the highest chart entry in his home country Germany (#8) as well as various other notable positions around the globe (#3 in Japan, #8 in Sweden, #8 in Switzerland, to name a few), in January 2021, and playing a string of UK dates last month, Michael Schenker is pleased to announce the continuation of his current 50th-anniversary world tour in the form of a 14-concert European leg. The trek begins in Helsinki, Finland, on April 27th, 2022, and closes in Rome, Italy, on May 15th.

On this run, the MSG live band – led by Schenker and completed by vocalist Ronnie Romero, guitarist/keyboardist Steve Mann, bassist Barend Courbois, and drummer Bodo Schopf – will not only be bringing tracks from the aforementioned new record but, of course, a variety of classics from Schenker’s wide-ranging career archives to fans across the continent. These special celebrations, supported by a yet-to-be-announced special guest, are not to be missed!


»Universal« – World Tour
27.04.2022 FI – Helsinki, Vanha Yo-talo
29.04.2022 SE – Stockholm, Tyrol
30.04.2022 NO – Oslo, Vulkan Arena
01.05.2022 DK – Copenhagen, Amager Bio
03.05.2022 NL – Zoetermeer, De Boerderij
04.05.2022 DE – Bochum, Zeche
05.05.2022 CH – Pratteln, Z7
06.05.2022 DE – Speyer, Halle 101
07.05.2022 FR – Cleon, La Traverse
10.05.2022 ES – Madrid, La Riviera
11.05.2022 ES – Barcelona, Razzmatazz 1
12.05.2022 ES – Pamplona, Totem
14.05.2022 IT – Milan, Phenomenon
15.05.2022 IT – Rome, Largo Venue


18.06.2022 BE Dessel – Graspop Metal Meeting
19.06.2022 FR Clisson – Hellfest
26.08.2022 UK Glasgow – Queen Margaret Union
27.08.2022 UK Newark – Stonedead Festival

— — — — —

Order »Immortal« & more from the Atomic Fire webshop, here:

More on »Immortal«:
‘In Search Of The Peace Of Mind’ (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO):

‘Sail The Darkness’ (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO):



“IMMORTAL” – Track Listing:

01. Drilled To Kill
02. Don’t Die On Me Now
03. Knight Of The Dead
04. After The Rain
05. Devil’s Daughter
06. Sail The Darkness
07. The Queen Of Thorns And Roses
08. Come On Over
09. Sangria Morte
10. In Search Of The Peace Of Mind

“Immortal” was predominantly recorded at Kidroom Studio in Germany with Michael’s long-time partner Michael Voss, who co-produced the album and also sings on two tracks. Its cover artwork was created by Zsofia Dankova (POWERWOLF etc.)