Sun Below Paint A Fuzzy, Sativa Infused Soundscape Through “Twin Worlds Pt. 1 and Pt. 2”

Spread the metal:

Self-Titled Album Out Nov 19th

Toronto’s Sun Below continues their story with their second single – “Twin Worlds Pt. 1 and Pt. 2”, a double track with a running time of 18 minutes. The overarching plot throughout the album follows a figure known as the Holy Drifter, and in this single, the protagonist encounters himself in an alternate timeline. This wild and detailed story is accompanied by fuzzy guitars, crashing drums, and layers of vocals. The band explains the track in detail:

“By this part in the album’s story, the Drifter has grown fatigued with his lack of understanding of his visions and decides to scale the Chronwall to the peak of his mountain shrine. There, he commences a ritual that creates a rift in space-time, and through the newly created void looming above him, he encounters a future version of himself in the distant future. Through a telepathic link established between them, the Drifter learns that many years from now, the sun is threatening to imminently burn out in the future, and the future Drifter decides to impart this knowledge of impending doom, as well as an enhanced strain of the Sativa herb, to his younger counterpart. Musically, it is the most ambitious track on the record in length and in scope, as it combines groove with the crushing weight of impending doom as well as spaced out vocals which themselves seem to echo across time.”

The self-titled album has a running time of an hour and ten minutes. It was self-produced, mixed by Will Adams (drums), engineered by Farmer Jesse, recorded at Rival Sound Studios and the album artwork was done by Adam C Design and Illustration.

According to Sun Below, anyone who has been following them through their previous releases will see this record as the final destination on the holy path they have traversed. The concepts and themes present in their past work have now come together fully formed after years of practice.

Fans of big riffs, fuzzed-out guitars, crushing drums, and driving bass will not be disappointed in this record especially those with an interest in Sleep, Electric Wizard, and Red Fang.

“Twin Worlds Pt. 1 and Pt. 2” can be heard at

First single “Chronwall Neanderthal” can be heard at

The album will be available on November 19, 2021.

Album pre-order at

Track Listing:
1. Chronwall Neanderthal – 4:34
2. Holy Drifter – 14:24
3. Shiva Sativa – 4:11
4. Green Visions – 5:56
5. Bong Psalm – 3:56
6. Kinetic Kief – 4:24
7. Doom Stick – 3:35
8. Twin Worlds – Part I & II – 18:00
9. Solar Burnout – 14:24
Album Length: 1:11:28

Album Band Line Up:
Jason Craig – Guitars and Lead Vocals
Will Adams – Drums and Backing Vocals
Garrison Thordarson – Bass and Backing Vocals

Live Band Line Up:
Jason Craig – Guitars and Lead Vocals
Will Adams – Drums and Vocals
Liam Gray – Bass

For more info:

About EvilG 11500 Articles
Owner of