Out Now! Canadian Cinematic Post / Prog Rock In Solastalgia, EitherWay Debut EP “Morii”

Spread the metal:

Montreal, Canada’s In Solastalgia, EitherWay releases the debut EP “Morii”, out now as of Friday, October 8th.

The EP is a visual and instrumental post / progressive rock experience created from the mind of Jean Philippe Hébert. The six-song recording’s goal is to merge together a post-apocalyptic screenshot of a non-utopic universe within its 29-minute atmospheric journey.

“I’m is trying to create a complex, visual listening experience, like a short movie or a trip, in which the music itself changes intensity, emotions and comes in waves, there is a playful side that works with a nostalgic side,” explains Hébert.

Heavily influenced by film scores, In Solastalgia, EitherWay will likely continue further down this path, becoming more and more complex, with bigger arrangements and more instrumentation, when Hébert attends film school.

Stating that he is a rather shy person, it took him some time to get In Solastalgia, EitherWay off the ground. About a year ago, he started showing his music and received enough positive feedback that it encouraged him to go ahead with this project. He also became fascinated by the idea of Solastalgia and the effect that environmental change has on our collective mental health.

In Solastalgia, EitherWay is recommended for fans of Opeth, GodSpeed! You Black Emperor, Russian Circles and Mogwai.

“Morii” is available via Insolastalgiaeitherway.bandcamp.comSpotify

Show Dates:
Oct 24 – Quebec City, QC – La Source de la Martinière

Track Listing:
1. Good People, Bad Medecin. (4:25)
2. Opia (6:40)
3. Morii (4:45)
4. The Warlike Fox (2:59)
5. Zenozyne (5:39)
6. La Solastalgie (4:36)
EP Length: 29:07

EP Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Jean Philippe Hébert and Max Gosselin on Drums
• All songs written by: Jean Philippe Hébert
• Produced by: Jean Philippe Hébert
• Mixed by: Ryan Battistuzzi
• Mastered by: Ryan Battistuzzi
• EP Artwork by: Jean Philippe Hébert and photo by Élise Charbonneau

EP Recording Band Line Up:
Jean Philippe Hébert on guitars, keys and Max Gosselin on Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Jean Philippe Hébert – Guitars
Balloo – Bass
Vithou – Keys
Gabriel – Guitars
Maxu – Drums

More Info:

About EvilG 11504 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com