Video Review! Hidden Gems 01: Fear of God – Within the Veil (1991)

Spread the metal:

Review Date: August 2021
Released: 1991, Warner Bros
Rating: 5/5
Reviewer: RC2000

Welcome to the Hidden Gems series!  Episode 01: Fear of God – Within the Veil

This Hidden Gem was originally released in 1991, and flew largely under the radar. Like many great albums of the era, it never got the recognition it deserves.  In this series we’ll shine the spotlight on some little-known albums that have been overlooked.




Track Listing:

1. All That Remains
2. Betrayed
3. Emily
4. Red to Grey
5. Diseased
6. Wasted Time
7. Love’s Death
8. White Door
9. Drift


Dawn Crosby – Vocals (R.I.P.)
Michael Carlino – Guitar
Blair Darby – Bass
Steve Cordova – Drums