A Metal-Rules.com Premiere: Hellsword “Satan, Death And Fear”

Spread the metal:

Metal-Rules.com is pleased to present you with the exclusive premiere of the song “Satan, Death And Fear” by Hellsword. The band is recommended for fans of Venom, Hellhammer, Destroyer 666.

Here’s what the band has to say about the song:

“Unite in the final revolt! No bullshit, only plodding d-beats, screaming pentatonics, ‘dambuster bass’ and the roaring of a raging hellhound.”

From the pits of the underground and hell itself, HELLSWORD arises to bring you yet another cut fro their upcoming “Cold Is The Grave” album. “Satan, Death & Fear” sums up pretty well what the Slovenian trio is about: speed metal, no-prisoners attitude, and bottomless pit.

Slovenia’s answer to the first wave of black metal, Hellsword’s goal has always been to exhume the most ancient blackened speed metal out of the crypt it had been unrightfully interred into. Formed in 2009, the band has developed a cult following after the release of their demo ”Blasphemy Unchained”.

Drawing influence from early black metal pioneers such as Venom, Bathory, and Hellhammer as well as newer bands like Destroyer 666 and Nifelheim with an added touch of heavy metal, the trio comprised of Mark Massakre, Mike Manslaughter, and Ironfist now returns with their first full-length album, “Cold Is The Grave” to be released in September via Emanzipation Productions. It builds upon the band’s previous work with nine tracks ranging from face-melting speed to slower paces and dealing with topics such as devil worship, the end of the world, death, desolation, mortality, and the absurdity of human existence.

Ever since its formation, the trio has been dedicating themselves to the pursuit of bringing back the sound, feel, and atmosphere of the first wave of black metal. The band has, besides the now cult demo “Blasphemy Unchained” also released the “Sounding the Seventh Bell” EP and has played numerous shows both in Slovenia and abroad.

“Cold Is The Grave” will be released in digital, LP, and CD formats by Emanzipation Productions on 24th September 2021.


Mike Manslaughter: bass

Mark Massakre: drums

Ironfist: guitars, vocals






About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →