Get Ready To Fight Your Oppressors! Crawling Manifest’s New Lyric Video “Right to Refrain Silence”

Spread the metal:

New Album “Radical Absolution” Out Now!

Over the course of the eight tracks on “Radical Absolution”, Crawling Manifest brings you anger, relief, energy, heavy riffs, and wild solos. The single “Right to Refrain Silence” is no exception as one of the album’s fight songs that inject listeners with that “get up and go” feeling.

According to the band, the single, at its core, is designed to hit a nerve, as they explain further:

“The song “Right to Refrain Silence,” is nothing short of a fight song against oppression, with every line pointing out the failings of our leaders. All around us we see this theme of the police departments and legislators suppressing people’s voices, and this track was a call to action against that. Like we say in the song, “Until our last breath escapes us, we’ll take our liberty.”

The single was one of the first songs finished for the album, and one of the most fun for the duo to write. They say that musically, they really found their stride with this one and were able to put forward a song that combined all of the fast-paced aggression that they look for within their tracks with a groove that pulls all of it together in the chorus.

“Right to Refrain Silence” is an anthemic, powerful call to action that will have listeners chanting along with the chorus “United we stand, Divided they fall”. Crawling Manifest is recommended listening for fans of Testament, Exodus and Lamb of God.

The video for “Right to Refrain Silence” can be watched via its premiere on HERE.

The album “Radical Absolution” is available on Crawlingmanifest.bandcamp.comSpotifyApple Music.

Lyric Video – World War III –

Track Listing:
1. Land of The Free (2:27)
2. World War III (4:42)
3. Nothing To Lose (6:11)
4. Right To Refrain Silence (4:27)
5. Radical Absolution (6:49)
6. Blood Born (4:08)
7. Revolution (4:08)
8. Onslaught (5:00)
Album Length: 39:01

For more info:

Crawling Manifest was formed in 2014 on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, USA. The thrash metal band incorporates elements from death metal, modern metal and core.

After multiple line-up changes, live shows, and tours, playing alongside bands such as Fleshgod Apocalypse, Soulfly, Soilwork, Carach Angren, and Kataklysm, remaining members Andrew Gladu and Trevor Layton made the decision to write new music taking influence from the bands they grew up listening to and combining a love of death and thrash metal into a powerful new sound.

It starts off with a beer, which turns into a riff and it just goes from there; Gladu and Layton work closely together on all aspects of the writing process, save for when they veer off to pay specific attention to lyrics and vocals.

So far, Crawling Manifest has released two EPs “Forevermore” (2016) and “Lords of War” (2019), and the full-length “Battlegrounds” (2016). In 2021, they will release a second full-length, the politically charged “Radical Absolution” on May 14th.

About EvilG 11347 Articles
Owner of