PANTHEON Unleash Lyric Video For Album Title Track “Age of Wolves” For Upcoming Vinyl Release

Spread the metal:

Vinyl Out May 27th via Necrotic Records (NA), Doc Records (EU), Vidar Records (EU), Old Shadows Records (SA)

Vinyl Pre-Order Available Now!

Playing old-school blackened death thrash metal with groove elements, Arkansas’ Pantheon is preparing to take on new metal fans beyond their American shores, with the release of the vinyl edition of their first full-length  “Age of Wolves” for Europe via Dutch label Doc Records and for South America via Brazilian label Old Shadows Records. The vinyl will also be available in North America via Necrotic Records, in which the band originally unleashed the debut album digitally and on CD during July 2020. The vinyl will also feature two exclusive bonus tracks “Arcane Oath” and the band’s cover of Black Sabbath’s “Hand of Doom”.

In lead up to the vinyl’s release on May 27th, the band is sharing a new lyric video for the album’s title track, which can be heard at the following link:

The band adds about the vinyl:
“Age of Wolves is an intricate merging of heavier, mid-paced poundage with the older, fast-paced death/thrash character. Its old school styles will feel familiar and nostalgic to veteran metal fans, but does it in such a way that it feels new and fresh.”

A throwback to the glory days of death metal to simply headbang and enjoy, “Age of Wolves” is a high-energy, brutal, dual guitar and vocal assault. For fans of Dissection, Carcass, At The Gates, Dying Fetus, Pantheon is ready to melt faces upon first listen.

Due out May 27, 2021, vinyl pre-order available at the following links:
Necrotic Records – North America –
Old Shadows Records – South America –
Doc Records – Europe –
Vidar Records – Europe –

Digital and CD available at the following links:
Apple Music –
Bandcamp (CD) –

Lyric Video – Serpent Death Cult –

In additional news, Pantheon will be performing the following live dates in support of the vinyl release.

Pantheon – 2021 MidWest Tour:
May 27 – Sugar Skull – Frankin Park, IL
May 28 – Hattrix – Kenosha, WI
May 29 – The Ruin – Fort Wayne, IN
May 30 – Red Flag – St. Louis, MO

Vinyl Track Listing:
1. Serpent Death Cult (4:00)
2. Awakening the Gods (3:19)
3. Age of Wolves (3:52)
4. Lust of the Beast (4:20)
5. Left My Mark (4:13)
6. Presence of Dark (4:36)
7. Choir of Death (3:54)
8. Eclipse of the Worm Moon (4:25)
Bonus Tracks on Vinyl Only
9. Arcane Oath (7:14)
10. Hand of Doom (Black Sabbath cover) (7:02)
Vinyl Album Length: 47:01

Album and Live Band Line Up:
B.J. Cook – Vocals, Lead Guitar
Buzzy Leistikow – Vocals, Guitar
Donnie Larkin – Drums
Jeremiah Baker – Bass

For more info:

About EvilG 11582 Articles
Owner of