MAGNUM: Early Albums Releasing Onto Vinyl

Spread the metal:


The melodic hard rock band Magnum was formed back in 1972 by Tony Clarkin and BobCatley. They developed a hard rock sound that sat somewhere between heady art rock andcommercial pop.

They released their debut album, Kingdom of Madness in 1978. Though their debut albumcharted at #58 in the UK charts and received positive reviews. It wasn’t until the release oftheir third album, Chase The Dragon in 1982 that they saw commercial success. The albumspawned a handful of hit singles in the UK, notably “Soldier Of The Line”, “Sacred Hour” and“The Spirit”.

After decades of live performances and twenty-one albums, later their early albums plus anadditional live album will be reissued onto deluxe vinyl by Renaissance Records.

The albums Kingdom of Madness, Magnum II, Marauder, Chase The Dragon, and TheEleventh Hour are due to be released on April 28th. These deluxe 180-gram gatefold LPswill include extra incentives such as trading cards of the original band, lost photos, lyricsheets, and a poster that comes with the albums when you purchase them directly throughRenaissance Records.

Pre-orders for these Magnum reissues are available now from


‘Kingdom of Madness’ Track List
In The Beginning
Baby Rock Me
Kingdom Of Madness
All That Is Real
Lords Of Chaos
All Come Together

‘Magnum II’ Track List
Great Adventure
The Battle
If I Could Live Forever
Everybody Needs
So Cold The Night
Foolish Heart
Stayin’ Alive
All Of My Life
Lonesome Star

‘Chase The Dragon’ Track List
Solider Of The Line
On The Edge Of The World
The Spirit
Sacred Hour
Walking The Straight Line
We All Play The Game
The Teacher
The Lights Burn Out

‘The Eleventh Hour’ Track List
The Prize
The Great Disaster
Vicious Companions
So Far Away
Hit And Run
One Night Of Passion
The Word
Young And Precious Souls
Road To Paradise

‘Marauder’ Track List
(Live Album)
If I Could Live Forever
The Battle
Foolish Heart
In The Beginning
So Cold The Night
Lords Of Chaos