Sense of Noise – The Broken Hope

Spread the metal:

sense of noise the broken hopeReviewed: February, 2021
Released: 2021, Independent.
Rating: 4/5
Reviewer: Cristóbal Torres

Sense of Noise is a melodic death band born in Mexico in 2020, right in the middle of the pandemic. The lineup is made up of Jerome Chanona on voice; Bart Chanona on drums; Fede d’Empaire on guitar and voice; Diego Caná on bass and Nib Sen on keyboard. In mid-February they released their first single titled: “The Broken Hope”, showing great quality in every way: compositional, technical, execution and production.

One of the characteristics that most attract the attention of Sense of Noise is that we are facing a band whose members already have an extensive and important career within the same Mexican scene, that is, without necessarily being amateurs or underground musicians, no member is a novice or neophyte in what he does.

This is clearly noticeable in the single The Broken Hope, where we hear a perfectly cohesive band in their sound. We can say that Sense of Noise is another group that clearly shows us that the Mexican scene is already very close to consolidation, if not that it already is. The quality of the recording and the technical skill of its musicians speak to us of an environment where works of enormous quality can emerge.

The only regrettable thing is that the band has decided to only come out with a single. It will definitely leave many fans of the genre wanting to hear more. So far Sense of Noise has announced that they are preparing more singles for the remainder of the year, promising to culminate everything with the release of an album. Its single suggests that we are in the prologue of a very interesting release.

Sense of Noise belongs to a sector of the Mexican scene that does things seriously, with a commitment to deliver quality material and above all with enough expertise to know how to promote itself and not get stuck in under holes. This is why we can be very optimistic about what this band could offer in the future.


sense of noise bandLineup:
Jerome Chanona – Vocals
Bart Chanona – Drums
Fede d’Empaire – Guitars and vocals
Diego Caná – Bass
Nib Sen – Keys

1. The Broken Hope

Bandcamp –
Facebook –
Instagram –
Web –


About Cristóbal Torres

View all posts by Cristóbal Torres →