Launches New Vlog About The Artwork And Concept Of Omega

Spread the metal:

Dutch Symphonic metal band EPICA will release their new album Ωmegaon February 26th through Nuclear Blast. Today the band reveals their 14th vlog and give an insight about the songwriting, the album concept and the artwork created by Heilemania.

Watch the new episode here:

Pre-order the album in the format of your choice, here:

“This month our new album ‘Ωmega’ will finally be released, thank you for all your patience! In this vlog we talk about some lyrical concepts and personal views about our road to ‘Ωmega’. Also we go more in-depth into the cover artwork with Heile”, comments Mark Jansen.

Also join EPICA on their ‘road to ΩMEGA’ with daily specials, competitions, giveaways and more:

Isaac Delahaye comments: “Our brand-new album ‘Ωmega’ will be released later this month on the 26th of February. We know that it has been a long time waiting for the fans. So to help you count down the days, and to celebrate the release of our new album, we will take you with us on “The Road to Ωmega” from February 1st until its release on the 26th. Every day you can enter the EPICA maze with lots of prizes, goodies and giveaways to be found! Every day a new door opens with awesome stuff provided by us and/or by the great companies we work with. Every day it is yours for the taking. So come along and let’s embark on this journey together! “

Pre-order the album in the format of your choice, here:

The band also kick-off the pre-order for Omega, which will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase
  • 2 CD Jewelcase In Slipcase(U.S. Edition)
    • 32p booklet
    • Regular CD
    • Acoustic CD
  • 2 CD Digibook
    • 32p booklet
    • Regular CD
    • Acoustic CD
  • 4 CD Earbook (Limited to 3500)
    • 48p Earbook
    • Acoustic CD
    • Orchestral CD
    • Instrumental CD
  • Vinyl-Box (Limited to 1500)
    • 4CD Earbook
    • 2LP Picture Disc
      Golden Necklace with Ankh symbol
  • 2 LP
    • Black
    • Blue / Green Swirl (Limited to 2000)
    • Beer / Bone Swirl (Limited to 300)
    • White (Limited to 300)
    • Turquoise / Black Marbled (Limited to 1600)
    • White / Blue Splatter (Limited to 300)
    • Transparent Red (Limited to 400)
    • Transparent Orange (Limited to 300)
    • White / Gold Splatter (Limited to 200)
    • Glow-In-The-Dark (Limited to 200)

Omega tracklist:
01 Alpha – Anteludium
02 Abyss Of Time – Countdown To Singularity
03 The Skeleton Key
04 Seal of Solomon
05 Gaia
06 Code Of Life
07 Freedom – The Wolves Within
08 Kingdom Of Heaven, Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe
09 Rivers
10 Synergize – Manic Manifest
11 Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State
12 Omega – Sovereign Of The Sun Spheres

Pre-order the album in the format of your choice, here:


The upcoming Epic Apocalypse Tour featuring Dutch Symphonic titans EPICA and Finnish Cello masters APOCALYPTICA and support from prog metallers WHEEL has been postponed to beginning of 2022 due to the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic. The tour will kick off on 6th January 2022 in Leipzig and the bands will perform all over Europe.

03.06.2021 TR Istanbul – Kucukciftlik Park
04–05.06.2021 RO Bucharest – Maximum Rock Festival
02.07.2021 NL Dokkum – Dokk’em Open Air
03.07.2021 IT Verona – Rock The Castle
14–16.07.2021 AT Leoben – Area 53
15–16.07.2021 DE Balingen – Bang Your Head
22–24.07.2021 FIN Laukaa – John Smith Rock Festival
05–07.08.2021 ES Villena – Leyendas del Rock
12–15.08.2021 BE Kortrijk – Alcatraz

»An evening with EPICA« – Latin America
16.12.2021 CL Santiago – Teatro Caupolican
18.12.2021 EC Quito, – El Teleferico
19.12.2021 PE Lima – Centro de Convenciones Barranco

Tickets and VIP upgrades for all shows are available from

»The Epic Apocalypse Tour 2022«
06.01.2022 DE Leipzig – Haus Auensee
07.01.2022 DE Berlin – Columbiahalle
08.01.2022 PL Gdansk – B90
09.01.2022 PL Warsaw – Progresja
11.01.2022 AT Vienna – Gasometer
12.01.2022 CZ Brno – Hala vodova
13.01.2022 HU Budapest – Barba Negra
15.01.2022 DE Munich – Tonhalle
16.01.2022 I Milan – Fabrique
17.01.2022 CH Lausanne – Metropole
18.01.2022 CH Zurich – Komplex
20.01.2022 DE Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
21.01.2022 DE Ludwigsburg – MHP Arena
22.01.2022 LUX Luxembourg – Den Atelier
23.01.2022 DE Hannover – Capitol
25.02.2022 FIN Helsinki – IceHall
27.02.2022 NO Oslo – Sentrum
28.02.2022 SE Stockholm – Berns
02.03.2022 DK Copenhagen – Amager Bio
03.03.2022 DE Hamburg – Docks
04.03.2022 NL Amsterdam – AFAS Live
05.03.2022 DE Cologne – Carlswerk Victoria
07.03.2022 BE Brussel – Ancienne Belgique
08.03.2022 UK Nottingham – Rock City
09.03.2022 UK Glasgow – O2 Academy
10.03.2022 UK Manchester – Academy
12.03.2022 UK Bristol – O2 Academy
13.03.2022 UK London – Roundhouse
14.03.2022 F Paris – Zenith
15.03.2022 F Toulouse – Bikini
17.03.2022 ES Barcelona – Razzmatazz 1
18.03.2022 ES Murcia – Gamma
19.03.2022 ES Madrid – La Riviera
20.03.2022 P Lisbon – Coliseum

Tickets and VIP upgrades for all shows are available from

“Abyss Of Time” Drum Playthrough:
“Abyss O’ Time” (acoustic):
“Freedom – The Wolves Within” OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:

Trailer #1:

Studio Vlog #1:
Studio Vlog #2:
Studio Vlog #3:
Studio Vlog #4:
Studio Vlog #5:
Studio Vlog #6:
Studio Vlog #7:
Studio Vlog #8:
Studio Vlog #9:
Studio Vlog #10:
Studio Vlog #11:
Studio Vlog #12:
Studio Vlog #13:

Simone Simons | vocals
Isaac Delahaye | guitars
Mark Jansen | guitars, grunts, screams
Coen Janssen | synths, piano
Ariën van Weesenbeek | drums
Rob van der Loo | bass

About EvilG 11364 Articles
Owner of