Spread the metal:

ODD DIMENSION - ‘THE BLUE DAWN’Progressive metal power force Odd Dimension have revealed the details of
their long-awaited third album, ‘The Blue Dawn’, which will be released
on March 26 on Scarlet Records.

The tracklist is as follows:

1.  Mission N°773
2   Landing on Axtradel
3   The Invasion
4   Escape to Blue Planet
5   Solar Wind
6   Life Creators
7   The Blue Dawn
8   Sands of Yazukia
9   Flags of Victory
10 The Supreme Being

Following the critically acclaimed ‘The Last Embrace to Humanity’
(2013), which left a permanent mark on the international progressive
metal scene, ‘The Blue Dawn’ marks a turning point in Odd Dimension’s
career: the band is more mature and expressive than ever, courtesy of
the valuable contribution of the new members and some international
special guests, including Derek Sherinian (of Dream Theater, Black
Country Communion and Sons Of Apollo fame) and Roberto Tiranti

But is musically and conceptually that the band went through the most
outstanding evolution, from the early philosophical-humanistic topics to
a more practical and concrete orientation, which conceives music as a
cure for their fears and a catalyst of desires.

‘The Blue Dawn’ is, infact, an intriguing existential Sci-Fi
concept-album in the vein of Rush’s ‘2112’, which is beautifully
portrayed by the cover artwork of none other than renowned artist
Gustavo Sazes (Angra, DGM, Firewind, James LaBrie).

Heart and brain, passion and rationality… progressive and metal!


About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →