Vis Mystica Continues Their Star Wars Inspired Saga With New Single “The Plains of Silence”

Spread the metal:

New Album “Celestial Wisdom” Coming 2021

L-R – Devin Dewyer (Vocals), Connor McCray (Guitar, Bass, Orchestration) – Photo Credit – Cody Bucher

Inspired completely by Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, Vis Mystica’s planned 2021 debut album “Celestial Wisdom” will be an epic adventure suitable for lovers of power metal throughout the galaxy.

Not sacrificing any technical musicianship, the single “The Plains of Silence” is a whirlwind of energy, catchy lyrics, and spacey riffs. The intricate storytelling is matched with the abundance of melodies and powerful vocals. Band founder Connor McCray comments on it:

“The Plains of Silence takes us back to Tython to the Silent Desert; where all sound is nullified and students can meditate on the power of the world. This was the first song I wrote for the EP and it definitely has a much more “Happy” feel than many of the other songs I’ve written.”

Vis Mystica offers escapism from everyday life, transporting listeners into a fantastical world of magical powers and epic stories. Even taking great influence from other bands, they possess a style that is unique and holds its own in the power metal landscape. The album is a fantastical journey into a world full of mystic powers and sprawling landscapes, with a classic ‘Good vs. Evil’ battle and many memorable locations and detailed stories.

Vis Mystica was initially formed by Connor McCray, in late 2015 as a creative outlet to pursue his passion for Symphonic Power Metal while he was still a member of a blackened death metal band at the time.

Highly suggested for fans of Blind Guardian, Symphony X and Wintersun, “The Plains of Silence” is already out and can be obtained through the band links on YouTube and Spotify.

The album “Celestial Wisdom” will be released in early 2021.

Previously released single “Lux Et Veritas” ft. David Michael Moote (Operus) is also available on YouTubeSpotifyBandcampAmazon.

Track Listing:
1. Whispering Winds of Fate (feat. Jonas Heidgert)
2. Legacy of the Builders (feat. David Michael Moote)
3. The Plains of Silence
4. Lux Et Veritas (feat. David Michael Moote)
5. Beyond the Gates of Fury
6. On The Loose (Saga Cover) – (CD Bonus Track)

Album Band Line Up:
Connor McCray – Guitar, Bass, Orchestration
Devin Dewyer – Vocals
Dillon Trollope – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Connor McCray – Guitar
Devin Dewyer – Vocals
Jon Juchniewicz – Drums
Ben Juchniewicz – Bass

For more info:

About EvilG 11719 Articles
Owner of