Finnish thrashers Prestige inks deal with Massacre Rec

Spread the metal:

The Finnish thrash metallers PRESTIGE, feat vocalist/bassist Aku Kytölä, guitarists Jan “Örkki” Yrlund(Imperia, Satyrian, ex-Ancient Rites and ex-Lacrimosa) & Ari Karppinen and drummer Matti “Matson” Johansson (ex- Korpiklaani ), will release a new digital single entitled “Exit” on the 15th of December.  The single can be pre-ordered and -saved from

The guitarist of Prestige Jan “Örkki” Yrlund of comments:

We are very thrilled about the signing with Massacre Records and believe it will be a very fruitful co-operation for years to come. Not only do we share the common passion for thrash metal, but it is exciting to finally get our new music out there, to the right audience! And with a label that has its roots in the same music genre that we come from and are all about. We are ready and looking forward to it!”

More info on Prestige from the official facebook :