ALCATRAZZ welcomes new vocalist Doogie White

Spread the metal:

Alcatrazz is an English-American heavy metal band formed in 1983 by Graham Bonnet, Jimmy Waldo, and Gary Shea. They are best known for their songs “Island in the Sun” and “God Blessed Video”, and have gone through a number of line-up changes, leaving Bonnet as the only member to be in every incarnation of Alcatrazz until his split with the band in 2020. They are also notable for featuring a previously-unknown Yngwie Malmsteen, who was the guitarist of Alcatrazz during 1983–1984, and was subsequently replaced by Steve Vai, Danny Johnson, and currently by Joe Stump.

After breaking up in 1987, and reuniting for occasional live performances between 2006 and 2017, Alcatrazz reformed once more in 2019 under Bonnet and Waldo, and Shea would rejoin the band shortly. To date, the band has released four studio albums: NO PAROLE FROM ROCK’N ROLL (1983), DISTURBING THE PEACE (1985), DANGEROUS GAMES (1986), and BORN INNOCENT (2020). Several months after the release of BORN INNOCENT, Bonnet left Alcatrazz. Now, the band has released the following statement:

“Alcatrazz are extremely excited to be able to announce that our good friend Doogie White will be singing with us for all of our 2021 tour dates. We are all huge fans of Doogie’s voice as well as his impressive catalog of music. The band promises an explosive live show featuring all of the Alcatrazz classics that you know, plus added selections from Doogie’s work with Rainbow and Michael Schenker Fest/Temple Of Rock… there may even be a couple of new songs as well! Everyone is looking forward to seeing all our fans and friends in what we hope is a much-needed return to live music next year!”

See you all soon… No Parole From Rock N Roll!

Jimmy Waldo, Joe Stump, Gary Shea & Mark Benquechea

Various Alcatrazz promotional videos