ADAMANTIS – Far Flung Realm

Spread the metal:

ADAMANTIS – Far Flung RealmReviewed: October, 2020
Released: 2020, Independent
Rating: 4 / 5
Reviewer: Cristóbal Torres

Adamantis is a Heavy / Power band from Brighton, Massachusetts born in 2016. In 2018 they released their first EP titled: THUNDERMARK, which allowed them to resonate on the Boston scene by opening concerts for some bands. Last year the band dedicated themselves to writing and composing the album that they now present: FAR FLUNG REALM, which will be released at the end of October. Released independently, this album is a great debut that confirms once again the enormous power of the American underground scene.

For this release, Adamantis introduced some changes to their lineup: Elizabeth Cleary (bass) and Ashley Caval (vocals) were replaced by Cody Pelchat and Jeff Stark respectively. Stark’s foray gave the band a different dimension that at times makes their music reminiscent of that of Gloryful. Like the Germans, Adamantis makes good use of all the elements of the genre to offer an entertaining album, with good melodies and outstanding riffs.

Jeff’s voice is very versatile; he is constantly accompanied by choral voices that make his interpretation more colorful. Although his vocal lines are very dependent on the rhythm of the riffs, it is thanks to the versatility of his timbre that his lines end up being very effective. The entire album maintains the same intensity until after the first half. In the second half, different structures and speeds are heard, although they remain within what has been heard in the genre.

The album closes with two epic songs: “The Siege of Arkona” and “Voron (The Ravensong)”. There the band presents their compositional ability because without the need for great speeds they achieve very captivating pieces. FAR FLUNG REALM will undoubtedly be a delight for all fans of the genre and confirms once again that the underground scene in the United States is today one of the most important focuses of the genre, just as Sweden or Finland were two decades ago.



Jeff Stark – vocals

Jeff Taft – guitars

Javier Estrada – guitars

Cody Pelchat – bass

Evgeny Gromovoy – drums


  1. Into the Realm (intro)

  2. Unbound Souls

  3. Misbegotten Dream

  4. Puppeteer’s Bane

  5. Fire and Brimstone

  6. Imagination

  7. Journey’s End

  8. The Oracle’s Prophecy (ft. Elisa C. Martin)2

  9. Second Sight

  10. The Siege of Arkona

  11. Voron (The Ravensong)