HYDROGYN Release New Video And Announce New Album

Spread the metal:

It comes to that particular, heated up moment, where one just can’t keep it anymore. Like
an Atom bomb waiting to explode by only a flick on the switch standing in its path of
release, the time is right to set it off and watch the firework as the boiling point at its
final peak.

It has been six long years, many twists and turns along the way, yet the spirit of the
American Hard Rock / Heavy Metal band Hydrogyn endured, came back from its
bruises, ready for yet another fight. Gathering a whole new lineup, consumed by the
utmost talent, the band went indoors and after months of constant work, they have
reached “The Boiling Point”.

As for the first token off the multiple personalities, which is “The Boiling Point”,
Hydrogyn unleash an official video for the opening track, “Disappear”. Featuring the
new band lineup, along with the new voice of the band in the image of the Holly Hines
Freed, the band spares nothing, and no one, and punches right from the get go, hard and

“The Boiling Point”, Hydrogyn’s 12th album, is a swift comeback to business of what is
heavy, what is emotional, what is human and bleeding. The album is set to be released
on October 30th, 2020, via RFL Records.

Pre-Order “The Boiling Point” HERE
Release Date: October 30th, 2020

1. Disappear
2. Bats In The Belfry
3. The Boiling Point
4. Wickedness
5. Worthless Love
6. Sweet Addiction
7. Tragic
8. One Way Or Another (Blondie Cover)
9. Suspicious Minds (Elvis Presley Cover)
10. Widowmaker
11. Damaged Goods
12. Ghost
13. Mad World (Tears For Fears Cover)


Formed in 2003, Hydrogyn has been having a long career span, with a variety of
achievements along the years, including reaching to become one of the top bands in the
US charts in the first decade of the 00s, releasing a number of albums, which were
considered as gems of Rock and Metal, and successfully touring Europe while creating
a vast impact for themselves.

After several years of silence, slowly establishing a newfound force in order to return
back into the hearts of fans, and back to recognition, a new era of the band began.
Hydrogyn established a new lineup, which created a new sound for the band, a profound
sense of musical direction, bred by a collective of approaches and influences, and
enough power to pierce their listeners’ ears and melt their brains.

The new Hydrogyn incarnation is bound to hatch great things, a measure of musical
massiveness, channel an inner darkness, anger, anguish, and any other form that disturbs
the human condition, the formation and break away of relationships.

Holly Hines Freed – Vocals
Jeff Westlake – Guitars
Ryan Stepp – Guitars
Jacob Freed – Bass
Scot Clayton II – Drums