THE ROLLING STONES Continue The ‘Extra Licks’ Campaign With “Havana Moon”

As part of YouTube’s #StayHome campaign, The Rolling Stones last week launched a weekly series entitled “Extra Licks” on their official YouTube channel.  Last week’s premiere brought fans from all over the world together to tune in and enjoy the excitement of the exclusively streamed live footage.

The second episode in the series will premiere this Sunday May 10th at 12pm PT / 3pm ET/ 8pm BST with performances from Havana Moon – a massive free outdoor concert played to hundreds of thousands of fans in Havana in 2016, celebrated as a life changing cultural moment for Cuba.

Available digitally for the first time—it will appear as a YouTube Premiere, continuing the streaming of a series of bonus features from six concert films from the band’s career. This series is in partnership with The Rolling Stones and Eagle Rock Entertainment, and will stream exclusively on YouTube.

What: The Rolling Stones “Extra Licks”    #StayHome and rock #WithMe #ExtraLicks

When: Sunday, May 10th, 2020 at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST

Where: Streaming exclusively on YouTube HERE

 

The Rolling Stones recently released a new single entitled, “Living In A Ghost Town,” that was created and recorded in Los Angeles,  London and in isolation. The track was released in tandem with a brand new music video that Premiered exclusively on YouTube and has almost 4 million views to date.

 

YouTube Premieres is a feature that lets artists and their teams build anticipation and create a unique moment around a music video release on YouTube. The feature transforms the way fans view and engage with content by creating an event where fans and artists directly engage and enjoy the experience together in an interactive way.  Premieres radically change how music video content is released, turning the watching experience into a communal moment.

 

Please follow and like us:

Comments

comments