The Quireboys set to release a Limited Run of a totally new, Re-Recorded version, of A Bit Of What You Fancy to mark the albums 30th Anniversary!

Spread the metal:


We may be at home, it may be dark times, but that hard working quartet are back in the studio re-recording their iconic first album with the current Gypsy Rock n Roll sound of The Quireboys. The new recording will prove to be powerful, inspirational and full of all the quality a modern day recording can anticipate.

This is a must for all Quireboys fans worldwide and while this will be available on CD & Vinyl, both will be on limited runs, with a new modern cover and a couple of live bonus tracks on the CD.

The CD will feature 2 Live Bonus Tracks, “Man on the Loose” and “Mayfair” while the Vinyl Collectors item will be restricted to a run of 750 copies only, in Blue Vinyl.

Both 30th Anniversary Collectors items are on sale now …
Click here for The Quireboys albums in OYR store
The Quireboys will tour the UK and Europe Dec 20 / April 21 performing the whole album in its entirety. Dates will be announced soon.

Quireboys frontman Spike commented, “It’s where it all began, it was an incredible album that launched our careers, but the way we sound n play now doesn’t give it the justice it needs. Henceforth, it’s been a pleasure updating it to our modern day Gypsy Rock n Roll Sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory, marking its 30th Anniversary.”

01. 7 O’Clock
02. Man on the Loose
03. Whippin’ Boy
04. Sex Party
05. Sweet Mary Ann
06. I Don’t Love You Anymore
07. Hey You
08. Mislead
09. Long Time Comin’
10. Roses and Rings
11. There She Goes Again
12. Take Me Home Tonight
Plus Man on The Loose (Live) and Mayfair (Live) – CD version only.