Vocalist Norman Skinner announces new 2nd SKINNER solo album details

Spread the metal:

Skinner Logo 2018

Heavy metal vocalist Norman “The Metal Chameleon” Skinner (Niviane \ Imagika \ Hellscream) has released details for his much anticipated 2nd full length SKINNER solo album titled “The Dark Design”.

The upcoming effort features 12 all new original tracks infused with elements of power, thrash & modern metal currently being slotted for a Summer 2020 release.

The Dark Design is being engineered by Zack Ohren (All Shall Perish \ Machine Head) of Castle Ultimate Productions.

Norman comments regarding the new album:

“This will mark 6 years since the release of my 1st solo album “Sleepwalkers” and I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve been lucky enough to work with some fantastic musicians on songs for this next release. Unfortunately, I had been extremely busy writing & recording albums with Niviane, Hellscream, Imagika & Dire Peril so my next solo release always took a back seat until now. 2020 is the year the album gets finished and released to the Metal masses!”

Skinner – “The Dark Design” track listing

1. A Sea of Melancholy 2. What’s Left Inside 3. The Haunting Hours 4. How Many Ways I Can Die 5. The Ferryman 6. In Silence 7. My Tribulation 8. Among the Ashes 9. Cain 10. Unfinished 11. Wicked Whys 12. The Dark Design

Musicians appearing on the album:

Norman Skinner (Niviane \ Imagika \ Hellscream) – Vocals
Aaron Robitsch (Niviane \ Graveshadow) – Keyboards
Abel Torres (Abel III \ Lioncourt) – Guitars
Jaymie Robertson – Guitars
Jeremy Von Epp (The Watchers \ The Venting Machine) – Guitars
Jim Pegram (Imagika \ Mudface) – Bass
Noe Luna (Niviane) – Drums
Rick Stallkamp (Niviane) – Guitar\Bass

Skinner – “Sleepwalkers” music video

Official Skinner website

Official Skinner FaceBook page

Official Skinner Spotify playlist

Official Skinner You Tube channel

Official Skinner Instagram page

Official Skinner Twitter site

The Dark Design HQ

About EvilG 11704 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com