THE FLUFFY JACKETS feat. MANNY CHARLTON (NAZARETH) + special guest: Neil Murray [Whitesnale])

Spread the metal:


Award-winning blues rock band THE FLUFFY JACKETS are back with a new album ‘Something from Nothing‘ featuring Manny Charlton (Nazareth) and as special guest Neil Murray (Whitesnake).

The 9 new tracks on ‘Something from Nothing‘ are “all killer, no filler”, as the saying goes. Five originals and four covers make up this album, showcasing a tribute to Glen Campbell’s “Better Place” (featuring Alison Cooper).

The Fluffy Jackets’ lead singer Helge Rognstad comments “It has been a privilege to work with Manny Charlton in the studio. His knowledge of creating unique arrangements has made this our most professional release to date. I am also pleased that we managed to capture everything on video, as I think the interviews will have historic significance for years to come“.

Manny Charlton, who also collaborated with The Fluffy Jackets on their 2014 debut Fighting Demons says: “Helge and myself did four songs together at Sun Studio in Memphis. They turned out really great and we got on good as friends and we work well together, so we decided to do it again. So, here we are: the second album“.

The digital album release will include two bonus tracks: a cover of Johnny Cash‘s “Hey Porter” and a radio edit of “Everything Must Change“.

Track listing

1. Better place (duet with Alison Cooper)
2. Give me something
3. Everything must change
4. John the revelator
5. Welcome to the shoot-them-up
6. Tongues wag
7. Wrong before
8. Heaven only knows
9. 44 blues


The Fluffy Jackets (band):

Helge Rognstad – guitars & vocals
Manny Charlton – guitars, dobro and backing vocals
Jerry Bessent – bass
Nick Rhodes – drums

Special guests:

Alison Cooper – vocals (solo artist)
Neil Murray – bass (Whitesnake, Snakecharmer)
Charly Rivera – bass (Manny Charlton Band Spain)
Manuel Reyes – drums (Manny Charlton Band Spain)
Steve Froese – drums (Manny Charlton Band USA)

The Fluffy Jackets first appeared on the London scene with a self-titled EP in 2007, but it was not until 2014 that they made a dent in the charts with the debut album «Fighting Demons». Recorded at the legendary Sun Studio by multiple Grammy Award winning engineer Matt Ross-Spang, the outing won the Blues Hour’s «Best Studio Album of the Year» award and also earned the band their first international hit in «Why Don’t You Smile». The slow blues was made particularly memorable for featuring a sizzling guitar solo from Nazareth guitar legend Manny Charlton, backed up by bassist Neil Murray (Whitesnake) and Jerry Lee Lewis‘ drummer Rob Hall (The Killer Band). The band has just completed the anticipated follow-up. Released by Cargo Records UK, “Something from Nothing” will be available as a limited Digipack..