Edmonton’s SLEEPING IN TRAFFIC Premiere Full Streams of Double EPs ‘That Which Saves Us’ and ‘That Which Destroys Us’ Out Sept 27th

SLEEPING IN TRAFFIC - L-R: Ryan Berehulke – Bass, Cory Bosse – Vocals/Synth, Greg Turner – Guitar, Andrew Bateman – Drums Photo Credit: Graham Gnarles
Spread the metal:

Edmonton’s SLEEPING IN TRAFFIC have been busy writing and recording two EP’s, which while complementary to each other are still dramatically different and allow fans to explore each side of the band’s music as its own entity and to hear each aspect fully fleshed out instead of blended together.

With influences from Between The Buried & Me, Devin Townsend and Tool, the newest album is a split EP that explores that dual nature of the band’s music. One EP That Which Destroys Us” is dark and aggressive, while the other EP That Which Saves Us” is upbeat and catchy. The band explains the duality in their vision:

“The first ‘That Which Saves Us’ is the “upbeat EP”. It strongly represents a lot of the pop-punk influences that Ryan and Greg bring to the band, and features songs with inspiring themes and uplifting major keys. The other ‘That Which Destroys Us’ displays more of the band’s extreme metal influences, without abandoning some of the weirdness the band is known for. The EPs continue to explore odd time signatures and polyrhythms in the context of heavily distorted guitars, snarling synths, and guttural vocals.”

Teaming up with us at Metal Rules, we are premiering the exclusive full stream of the EPs. Listen to them below.

That Which Saves Us”

“That Which Destroys Us”

The EPs will be available on September 27, 2019 and available for pre-order on Bandcamp.

Track Listing:
1. Through Method And Rigor (4:43)
2. Fungal Symbiosis (feat. Elle T.) (3:50)
3. Exoplanets (feat. Elle T.) (6:09)
4. False Alternatives (5:13)
5. The Scrupulous Study Of Everything (5:41)
EP Length: 25:38

Track Listing:
1. (√-π)÷0=1 (3:58)
2. Audaciousness Of Him (7:10)
3. Narcicystic Pustule (1:26)
4. Masculine Toxin (4:38)
5. Gaia Shrugged (feat. Elle T.) (6:07)
6. The Inevitable Heat Death Of The Universe (5:32)
EP Length: 28:53

Show Dates:
October 5 – Edmonton, AB – Wellinton Community Hall (Double EP Release Show)

For more info:

About EvilG 11421 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com