DragonForce reveals details for new album, Extreme Power Metal, and first single “Highway to Oblivion”

On 27 September DragonForce will unleash their 8th full-length album Extreme Power Metal worldwide.

Produced in Los Angeles, California by Damien Rainaud at Mix Unlimited, Extreme Power Metal was also recorded, in part, on guitarist Herman Li’s livestream channel on Twitch (www.twitch.tv/hermanli) with participation from the fans.

The first preview of the album is a video for the single “Highway to Oblivion”.

“Highway to Oblivion” will also appear as a playable level in AUDICA www.audicagame.com, a virtual reality “rhythm shooter” from Harmonix, the makers of Rock Band and Dance Central.

Armed with a pair of rhythm blasters, players will be able to step into a cosmic arena and smash targets to the beat of the song. A standard edit of the song will be available as well as the intensely challenging full-length version. Clocking in at just under 7 minutes, the full-length version of “Highway to Oblivion” on Expert will be the most difficult song on the soundtrack to date. A flawless run with precise accuracy, timing, and form will earn players one of the coveted top spots on AUDICA’s global leaderboards.

Extreme Power Metal will be available as:
Transparent purple w/ black/red/blue smoke vinyl (limited to 700 copies)
Transparent orange/red haze vinyl (limited to 300 copies)

Exclusive bundles with shirts, plus digital options are also available.

Presale orders:
USA and Canada

1. Highway to Oblivion
2. Cosmic Power of the Infinite Shred Machine
3. The Last Dragonborn
4. Heart Demolition
5. Troopers of the Stars
6. Razorblade Meltdown
7. Strangers
8. In a Skyforged Dream
9. Remembrance Day
10. My Heart Will Go On

Please follow and like us:



, , , , , , ,