SONATA ARCTICA announce release date for the upcoming album “Talviyö”

Spread the metal:

On September 6th, Finnish melodic metal titans SONATA ARCTICA will release their 10th studio album called “Talviyö” (which means Winter Night), including 11 new tracks.

“Talviyö” was recorded between September 2018 and May 2019, produced by Mikko Tegelman and SONATA ARCTICA in Studio57. Additional recordings took place in various other places.

“Mikko produced the album and he really managed to push us to do our best, even with the more experimental stuff. Working with an outside producer was the biggest new thing we tried this time”, says Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg.

The mixing was done by Mikko Tegelman and Pasi Kauppinen and the mastering was handled by Svante Forsbäck for Chartmakers.

2LP (black, blue, clear) vinyl
Box set: CD-digipack, 2LP marbled vinyl, puzzle, poster and photo card
Order “Talviyö” at

01. Message From The Sun
02. Whirlwind
03. Cold
04. Storm The Armada
05. The Last Of The Lambs
06. Who Failed The Most
07. Ismo’s Got Good Reactors
08. Demon’s Cage
09. A Little Less Understanding
10. The Raven Still Flies
11. The Garden

SONATA ARCTICA recently released their first single called “A Little Less Understanding” with a lyric video