Sandness – Untamed

Spread the metal:

July 2019
Released: June 14th, 2019 / Rock Shots Records
Rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Reviewer: John Haseltine


Tripping around the promos page I happened upon this release by Italy’s own Sandness. Not to be confused with the short lived Swedish thrash band of the late ‘90’s, Sandness play an ‘80’s inspired brand of hard rock and heavy metal straight from the pages of MTV’s hair metal madness from back in the day.
UNTAMED is the bands third release and is one of those albums that grab you right from the start and get you hooked right in. The tracks are well done, fresh yet nostalgic, hard, heavy yet melodic as any good hair metal band of that or this era should be putting out these days.
Not only is the music catchy as hell, they have made sure to not come off as a copycat act. Their sound is just unique enough to separate them from the pact. Something that I am always impressed with by bands of any genre.
For all you hard, hair metal rockers out there, UNTAMED is an album that needs your attention. It will win you over instantly! Fans of L.A. Guns, Crue, Whitesnake, Ratt, Cinderella look no further for a favorite band of said genre, Sandness are here to fulfill all your hair metal needs.

1. Life’s a Thrill
2. Tyger Bite
3. London
4. Never Givin’ Up
5. Easy
6. Pyro
7. Radio Show
8. Tell Me Tell Me
9. Only The Youth
10. The Deepest Side Of Me
11. Until It’s Over

Mark Denkley – Bass guitar, lead and backing vocals
Metyou ToMeatyou – Drums and backing vocals
Robby Luckets – Guitars, lead and backing vocals