LORD opens presales for new album Fallen Idols

Spread the metal:

Australian metallers, LORD, have announced August 1 as the release date for their new album “Fallen Idols”.

Pre-orders are now available at www.lord.net.au/fi

Frontman LT explains: “Well, it’s been ages coming but the time is nearly upon us for the new LORD album. Long-time fans will have a good idea what they’re in for; the ‘best damn metal mixtape you’ll ever hear’ it’s our usual agnostic take on styles that somehow still ends up sounding like us. But this time we took a bit of a different approach.

“When I was growing up in the Australian outback, backyard parties happened every week and our long suffering stereo systems blasted tunes from all genres of rock and metal, mixed together in a mish mash of styles that were never questioned: it was ‘all just metal’ to us, whether it was Bon Jovi or Bathory. The subgenre either didn’t exist yet or simply just didn’t matter. The most important thing was how that music made us feel at the time.

“We wanted to capture that vibe on this album, both recalling that open minded approach to genres, and also taking a new look at everything we did from song writing to production. We ended up with an album that sounds both nostalgic and fresh at the same time, like watching a 4K remaster of your favourite movie, with heaps of bonus features thrown in for good measure.”

Earlier this year LORD released a video for the opening track, United (Welcome Back).


1. United (Welcome Back)
2. Immortal
3. Fallen Idols
4. Wilder than the Wind
5. Nod to the Old School
6. Chaos Raining
7. Counting Down the Hours
8. In Dreams*
9. The Edge of the World
10. Kill or be Killed
11. Master of Darkness
12. Break the Ice (John Farnham cover)*
13. Touch the Fire (Icehouse cover)*

*Exclusive to the Australian CD/Dominus Records store release.

“Fallen Idols” information and various bundle packs ranging from signed CDs, bonus albums, T-shirts and patches are now available for pre-order atwww.lord.net.au/fi