Phoenix Thrashers MOTIVE Posts New Lyric Video ‘Goodbye Again’ + To Release Vinyl of “Fight The World” + USA Tour Dates

Spread the metal:

Phoenix, AZ’s MOTIVE will be unleashing their latest album, “Fight The World”, on vinyl, July 12, 2019, via Metal Devastation Records. Released digitally and on CD December 1, 2018, the album is fast, aggressive, and a chunky blend of thrash that has been well met by legions of metalheads around the world. Featuring a solid collection of 10 tracks, the album’s goal is to make you thrash, mosh and for the tunes to be stuck in your head with no escape.

The band adds:

“Fight The World” is loaded with riffs, hooks, guitar solos, heavy ass bass, tight acoustic drums, and some strong vocals. We hope fans can’t turn it off, and we hope the energy of the songs is addictive!”

Loaded with modern tones, MOTIVE takes the thrash and groove base and blends a touch of death metal and heavy rock elements into the fray. This can be experienced with their latest lyric video for the track Goodbye Again’ that the band has teamed up with us to premiere.

MOTIVE details the track:

“Heavy driving groove, with some Thrash and Death that takes it to the next level.  A song about past/repeat/bad relationships, bad habits, bad choices, break free once and for all.”

Watch the video for ‘Goodbye Again’ below:


Not stopping with the momentum, MOTIVE starts their “Summer Fight” Tour on June 1, 2019 and will play 16 dates across the Southwest and Midwest. It’s a must see for everyone who enjoys moshing and thrashing, especially those who are fans of Carcass, Pantera, Metallica, Lamb of God, and Slayer.

“Fight The World” vinyl will be available on July 12, 2019, and can be pre-ordered here. Digital stream and download available on iTunesBandcampSpotifyCD Baby.

Tour Dates:
July 13 – Phoenix, AZ – Joe’s Grotto
July 28 – El Paso, TX – The Rockhouse Bar
July 29 – Amarillo, TX – T’s Bar
July 30 – Oklahoma City, OK – Your Mom’s Place
July 31 – Tulsa, OK – Bad Ass Renee’s
Aug 1 – Springfield, MO – Outland Ballroom
Aug 2 – St. Louis / St. Charles, MO – Red Fish Blue Fish
Aug 3 – St. Louis / St. Charles, MO – Red Fish Blue Fish
Aug 4 – Omaha, NE – Dr. Jack’s
Aug 5 – Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
Aug 7 – Colorado Springs, CO – Legends Rock Bar & Grill
Aug 8 – Denver, CO – Bar Bar
Aug 9 – Farmington, NM – Studio 18
Aug 10 – Gallup, NM – Juggernaut
Aug 11 – Flagstaff, AZ – The Greenroom

Track Listing:

1. Thrash Priest (3:22)
2. One With The Water (3:25)
3. Boycott Your Boycott (3:04)
4. Evil In The Devil (4:51)
5. Grass Ain’t Greener (3:40)
6. An Act of God (3:00)
7. Goodbye Again (4:10)
8. Digital Slave (3:45)
9. Fight The World (3:32)
10. Headstones and Pictures (4:27)
Album Length: 37:21

Members on Studio Album:
Mike Niggl – Lead Vocals
Steven Buschart Guitar/Vocals
Julius Secody – Bass
Zack Sewell – Drums

Members of Touring/Current lineup:
Mike Niggl – Lead Vocals
Steven Buschart Guitar/Vocals
Mathias Mattimias – Bass
Wyatt Henderson – Drums

For more info:

About EvilG 11429 Articles
Owner of