Freternia publish the video to the track “Dark Vision” from the upcoming album “The Gathering”

Freternia - The Gathering
Freternia - The Gathering
Spread the metal:

The track comes from the brand new album “The Gathering” which at 14:06. on ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

Here you can the see the “Dark Vision” video:

Movie Team:
Shot by: Mauzer Productions Henrik Olausson
Director: John Eriksson
Edit: Henrik Olausson
Story: John Eriksson
Shooting location: Nodinge, Sweden

Doorman – Petri Soderbacka
Party Girls – Nina Blomberg, Linn beach and Marika Hansson
Old lady – Sirpa Lahtinen
Psycho Girl – Helen Tak
Military Guys – Fredrik Kallgren and Andreas Sjostrom
Popcorn guy – Jamie Andersson
Strange couple – Jos Sauvolainen Lumbojev and John Eriksson

“Freternia would like to thank Mauzer Productions and all crazy people Involved in this production. We had a blast! A big thanks to ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.”

After 17 (!) Years break, Freternia report back loudly. The band was part of the first division of Swedish power metal wave of the nineties. Dama Lige genre fans know. All late-born will immediately recognize that this force knows where? S’s at. “The Gathering” is the third album of Freternia and a lesson in melodic power metal with claim. The band draws on their own stylistic roots, but not close to the developments of the last decades. The result is full of energy and hooks produced with Schmackes and combines the experience of old hands with the impetuous power of a still hungry band.

The cover comes from standard W Decker (Monument, Primal Fear, Ten, Ross The Boss, Stryper) –

John Nyberg (ex Zonata): additional keyboards and vocals on “Dark Vision” and “Last Fragments Of Sanity”.
Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes): falsetto scream on “Last Fragments Of Sanity”.
– Backing vocals of Light Choir (John Nyberg, Mikael Dahl, Pasi Humppi, Nicklas Porat, Tomas Wäppling, Petri Söderbacka, Markus Humppi).

1. Intro
2. Reborn
3. Last Crusade
4. The Escape
5. In Solitude
6. Eye The Shadow Of Your Sins
7. End Of The Line
8. Fading World
9. Change Of Life
10. Last Fragments Of Sanity
11. Dark Vision
12. Final Dawn
13. Age of War

Buy “The Gathering” / stream:

Freternia are:
Pasi Humppi – Vocals
Patrik Porat – Guitars
Tomas Wäppling – Guitars
Nicklas Porat – Bass
Tommie Johansson – Keyboards
Oskar Lumbojev – Drums

About EvilG 11704 Articles
Owner of