Danko Jones – A Rock Supreme

Spread the metal:

May 2019
Released: April 26th, 2019 / M-Theory Audio
Rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Reviewer: John Haseltine

For the past 20 years or so, Canadian hard rock power-trio Danko Jones has been releasing critically acclaimed chart topping albums and touring the world with the top names in the business. We now see Danko set to once again set the world on fire with their latest release A ROCK SUPREME.

I have throughout the past, seen the name Danko Jones in various news outlets. I never really paid too close attention to them. I may or may not have heard a track here or there. Honestly, I must have been totally out of it if I did due to the fact that this is really the first time I had really listened to an album by them. I am glad this one came across the desk!

I must now admit that I am hooked! The rock-n-roll Danko puts out with this latest release is very well crafted and has a catchiness that is a bit infectious. Not that this is a style of rock that is completely original in sound as for the most part it is a bit simplistic in nature, yet their sound is all their own and distinctive. That in itself is impressive.

So for those of you out there whom enjoy the likes of some good ‘ole rock-n-roll that has a bit of edge to it and yes, it is radio friendly, Danko is for you. Trust me here, this album sucks you in and does not give you any hope for escape. Bam! You are now a fan.

Go get a copy of this one now. A ROCK SUPREME is a supreme rock album. Hands down the best “rock” album I’ve heard in a long time.


1. I’m In A Band
2. I Love Love
3. We’re Crazy
4. Dance Dance Dance
5. Lipstick City
6. Fists Up High
7. Party
8. You Got Today
9. That Girl
10. Burn In Hell
11. You Can’t Keep Us Down

Danko Jones – guitar, vocals
John “J.C.” Calabrese – bass
Rich Knox – drums