Embrional – EVIL DEAD

Embrional – EVIL DEAD

Reviewed: March 2019
Released: 2019, Self-Released
Rating: 4.5/5
Reviewer: Courtney Solloway

I can honestly say I’ve never come across any Polish death metal bands before. Which is a shame, because if they all sound as brutal and heavy as this Embrional do then I’ve been missing out.

This album is full of distortion, heavy twists and skull-crushing turns and I can’t wrap my head around it. In the best of ways. This album, as I’ve said, is brutal. There isn’t really another way to describe it. From the moment this album starts it flattens you to the floor and keeps you pinned there. The riffs are harsh, the drums are loud and the bass is absolutely everything you could wish for and more. The vocals are just as good. I seem to notice one fatal flaw with bands who decided to scream at the moment and that’s they have their deep growls, but all too often it seems to blend into the background of the music as it meets the same pitch. This album doesn’t do that at all. In fact, they seem to have found the right formula and balance to keep you not only entertained but to make sure you’re able to appreciate every aspect of the album.

Already 2019 seems to be shaping up as a good year for the death metal genre as a whole, but Embrional has set themselves up to be front-runners of the genre this year despite this being a self-released album. Hats off to these guys indeed. This isn’t the first album they have released either. It is, in fact, their third and I can guarantee that I will be going back to listen to the two albums prior to this to see how much they have developed and progressed over their time together. They took time to get a stable line-up of members, but this line-up as it now seems to be the combination they needed to release what they felt was right.

You’re most definitely going to want to listen to Abomination. The sudden key change caught me off guard but it sure did pack a punch and left me wanting more. The last three songs tie together so nicely that I didn’t want the album to come to an end.




1. Ending Up on The Gallows
2. Vileness…
3. Inhuman Lusts
4. Lord of Skulls
5. Day of Damnation
6. Endless Curse
7. Abomination
8. Damned by Dogmas

Band Line-up:

Skullripper – guitar, vocals
Darek Mlody – drums
T.N. – guitar
Armagog – bass



Please follow and like us:



, , , , , , , , , ,

About Metal-Rules.com UK Team

View all posts by Metal-Rules.com UK Team →