Electric Boys release «The Ghost Ward Diaries» Out Now

Spread the metal:

We like guitar riffs, strong hooks and heavy grooves, performed on analog instruments. I guess you’d call it classic rock”, Conny Bloom.

The day has come. Sweden’s hard rock legends Electric Boys release  their new album, «The Ghost Ward Diaries». The record – their first one in four years – is available in CD, vinyl and digital versions and the press is raving about it.

The band is currently on the road promoting «The Ghost Ward Diaries» in a Swedish tour, followed by a UK tour in March.
23/11: Olsen På Bryn, Oslo (No)
24/11: unplugged @ Sound Pollution Store (Se)
07/12: Katalin, Uppsala (Se)
08/12: Palatset, Linköping (Se)
14/12: Sticky Fingers, Göteborg (Se)
15/12: Saga Salongen, Torshälla (Sweden)
22/12: Kägelbanan, Stockholm (Se)
16/03: HRH AOR, Hafan Y Mor (UK)
17/03: Waterloo, Blackpool (UK)
18/03: Bannermans, Edinburgh (UK)
19./03: Think Tank, Newcastle (UK)
20/03: Underworld Camden, London (UK)
21/03: The Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes (UK)
22/03: The Tivoli, Buckley (UK)
10/05: Nordic Noise Festival, Copenhagen (Dk)

Check out their new «Spark My Heart» video-clip here:

Formed in Stockholm in 1988, ELECTRIC BOYS is a band with roots in 70’s groove rock and 60’s pop and psychedelia. Their critically acclaimed debut album, «Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride» was produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, The Cult, Mötley Crüe) and spawned the self-produced Billboard Top 20 single, «All Lips ’N’ Hips» that got them heavy rotation on MTV.

After extensive touring, the band entered legendary studio Abbey Road to record the follow-up «Groovus Maximus», which gave the band another Billboard Top 30 single with the song, «Mary In The Mystery World». The third album «Freewheelin’ ’» (also recorded in Abbey Road) peaked at #16 on the Official Swedish Album Chart before the band called it a day in 1994.

Guitarist and lead singer, Conny Bloom went solo until he, as well as bassist Andy Christell, joined legendary glamsters Hanoi Rocks in 2005. In 2009 they began the process of reuniting the ELECTRIC BOYS. They released the album, «And Them Boys Done Swang» in 2011 and the critically acclaimed fan favorite «Starflight United» in 2014.

In all the years, the band has toured relentlessly opening for the likes of METALLICA, ALICE COOPER, MR. BIG, HARDLINE, VIXEN and THUNDER. In 2017, the band took part in the hugely popular Monsters Of Rock Cruise from Florida, it was a triumphant return Stateside.

Come 2018, the band has released 2 singles so far “Dishes” and “Suffer”.

Now is time for ”The Ghost Ward Diaries”, which Conny Bloom describes as ”different” and full of fun.

ELECTRIC BOYS (featuring all original members) are:
Guitarist/vocalist: Conny Bloom
Bassist: Andy Christell
Guitarist: Franco Santunione
*Drummer: Niclas Sigevall
and new drummer: Jolle Atlagic (The Quill/Hanoi Rocks)

*Please Note: Drummers Niclas Sigevall & Jolle Atlagic share recording and touring duties.

About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →