Texas Metal Outlaws – Music Video & Interview with Robb’s Metal Works

The heat, the attitude, the METAL! Texas doesn’t do subtly and it sure as hell doesn’t do mellow, as evidenced by the forthcoming self-titled album of molten Lone Star metal from TEXAS METAL OUTLAWS. Available on CD (Heaven and Hell Records) and vinyl (Texas Metal Underground Records), each of the album’s nine tracks features a unique line-up of players from the deep well of Texas metal talent.

Though barely scratching the surface of the magic on offer, some particularly interesting aspects of the album include:

The appearance of every member of WITCHES MARK on “Malt Liquor Maniac.”

Bonus track “Black and Green” features every member of Agony Column, plus guitarist Robert Williams (IGNITOR/WITCHES MARK) and is the first thing AGONY COLUMN has recorded since 1995’s Way Back In The Woods album.

The Burt Bacharach/Carole Bayer Sager-penned cover of “That’s What Friends are For” features a complete previous lineup of IGNITOR plus Logan Orlando Perez (AGAINST THE PLAGUES, VEX, WHORE OF BABYLON).

The cover song “Running From The Law” from RIOT’s Born In America album was recorded as a tribute to Mark Reale and Rhett Forrester and even features Donnie Van Stavern (RIOT) on bass.

For more information visit facebook.

The complete list of players on Texas Metal Outlaws is as follows:

Jason McMaster (Watchtower, Dangerous Toys, Broken Teeth, IGNITOR, Evil United)

Stuart Laurence (Agony Column, IGNITOR)

Donnie Van Stavern (S.A. Slayer, RIOT, Pitbull Daycare)

Felix Griffin (D.R.I. , Bat)

Robb Bockman (Witches Mark, UADA)

Scott Palmer (Witches Mark, Byfist, Demontuary)

Carlos Zema (Immortal Guardian, Vougan, Heaven’s Guardian, Outworld, David Shankle Group)

Billy Dansfiell (Agony Column, IGNITOR, E.K.U., Zero Percent)

Ross The Boss Friedman (Manowar, Death Dealer, Ross The Boss band, The Dictators)

Cody Gilliland (Immortal Guardian)

Richie Turner (Agony Column)

Chris Alaniz (Agony Column, Cheetah Chrome)

Mike Soliz (Militia, Assalant, Oblivion Knight)

Mark Zammaron (Odometer, Las Cruces, Wicked Angel, Passage Temple)

Pat Doyle (IGNITOR, The Offenders)

Michael Paul Toupin (Raging Saint, Force of Rage)

Al Berlanga (Syrus)

Stan Martinez (Target 7, Social Slut)

James Rivera (Helstar, Distant Thunder, Destiny’s End, Seven Witches, Malice, Flotsam and Jetsam, Agent Steel, Shadowkeep)

Larry Barragan (Helstar, Eternity Black, Santa Oscuridad)

Stony Grantham (Shadowkeep, Byfist)

Brendon Bigelow (IGNITOR, Death of Millions)

Logan Orlando Perez (Against The Plagues, Vex, Whore of Babylon)

Robert Williams (IGNITOR, Witches Mark)

Texas Metal Outlaws Track List

“Texas Metal Outlaws”

Jason McMaster – Vocals
Robert Williams – Guitar
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Donnie Van Stavern – Bass
Felix Griffin – Drums

“Malt Liquor Maniac”

Robert Williams – Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Robb Bockman – Guitar
Scott Palmer – Drums

“Rebel Years”

Carlos Zema – Vocals
Robert Williams – Guitar
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Ross The Boss Friedman – Guitar solo
Billy Dansfiell – Bass
Cody Gilliland – Drums

“Black and Green”

Richie Turner – Vocals
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Robert Williams – Guitar
Billy Dansfiell- Bass
Chris Alaniz – Drums

“Running from the Law” [Riot cover]

Jason McMaster – Vocals
Mike Soliz – Vocals
Robert Williams – Guitar
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Donnie Van Stavern – Bass
Felix Griffin – Drums

“Sound of Scorn”

Mark Zammaron – Vocals
Robert Williams – Guitar, Bass
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Pat Doyle – Drums

“Within the Spell”

Michael Paul Toupin – Vocals
Robert Williams – Guitar
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Al Berlanga – Guitar solo
Stan Martinez – Bass
Scott Palmer – Drums

“Echoes of Memory”

James Rivera – Vocals
Robert Williams – Guitar
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Larry Barragan – Guitar solo
Stony Grantham – Bass
Cody Gilliland – Drums

“That’s What Friends are For”
(Original recording by Dionne Warwick / Reworked by Williams/Laurence of Texas Metal Outlaws with lyrics by Williams)

Logan Orlando Perez – Vocals
Jason McMaster – Vocals
Robert Williams – Guitar, Vocals
Stuart Laurence – Guitar
Brendon Bigelow – Bass
Pat Doyle – Drums


Please follow and like us:



, ,

About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →