DEICIDE Streaming Brand-New Track “Seal The Tomb Below”; Overtures Of Blasphemy Out Sept 14th

Spread the metal:

Death Metal icons, DEICIDE, has returned with Overtures Of Blasphemy, which sees the band return to their roots to create a stellar and uncompromising extreme metal masterpiece! The effort was produced by the world-renowned Jason Suecof at Audio Hammer Studios and will be released through Century Media world-wide on Sept 14th. Click below to check out the crushing new track, “Seal The Tomb Below,” below!!

“Seal The Tomb Below” Official Song Stream

Digital album pre-orders available –

Official Track-Listing

1. One With Satan

2. Crawled From The Shadows

3. Seal The Tomb Below

4. Compliments Of Christ

5. All That Is Evil

6. Excommunicated

7. Anointed In Blood

8. Crucified Soul Of Salvation

9. Defying The Sacred

10. Consumed By Hatred

11. Flesh, Power, Dominion

12. Destined To Blasphemy



Glen Benton (vocals, bass), Steve Asheim (Drums), Kevin Quirion (guitars), Mark English (guitars)

After 30 years, it’s plausible to think DEICIDE would want to slow down and soften the message. None of that is happening on new album Overtures of Blasphemy. In fact, Deicide, with head demon Glen Benton and co-conspirator Steve Asheim at the helm, are only becoming darker, heavier, and more extreme. “I originally thought that the older I got the more mellow I’d get,” says Benton. “That’s not the case. I would say I’m darker now than I ever was. What I’ve been through over the years has definitely darkened my heart and soul.”

Lyrically, Overtures of Blasphemy continues Deicide’s crusade against, not just Christianity, but all religions. Benton says the lyrics also dig deep into my own personal darkness. Benton says. “It’s what I am. Death metal is what I do.”

About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →