L.A. Guns – Made In Milan

Spread the metal:

Reviewed: July 2018
Released: March 23rd, 2018 / Frontiers Records
Rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Reviewer: John Haseltine

Now here’s one that all you throwback ‘80’s rockers can sink your teeth into. L.A. Guns LIVE IN MILAN is here to assault your senses and leave you wrecked. Like many of us were after listen to their self-titled debut.
I was very glad to hear that after almost a decade, Traci and Phil reunited and were able to actually release a pretty kick-ass album THE MISSING PEACE. And now for the fans new and old L.A. Guns have released yet another kick-ass album. Sure it’s a live one, but it is a damn good one.
The band delves heavy into their back catalog, mainly from their debut, but in my head, that is one of the best damn hard rock albums of the era. Sleazy and gritty and full of angst. Even though it only received Gold status moving 750,000 units, I think even with those numbers it is a bit underrated. Oh well right? It went on to allow the incarnation of L.A. Guns, with many lie-up changes since, to be able to have a 30 year career. Not an easy feat by any means.

So the track listing/song selection sets the stage for one hell of a show. And just listening to the live tracks here you will be feeling like you really missed out on something special. No worries though, this, as you know, is not a one off thing. As long as the relationships hold steady, these guys have a lot left to give the fans.
Best live album I’ve heard for some time. Check it out!


1. No Mercy
2. Electric Gypsy
3. Killing Machine
4. Bow Solo/Over The Edge
5. Sex Action
6. Speed
7. One More Reason
8. Kiss My Love Goodbye
9. Don’t Look At Me That Way
10. Malaria
11. Never Enough
12. Jelly Jam
13. The Ballad Of Jayne
14. Rip And Tear

Phil Lewis – Vocals
Tracii Guns – Guitars
Johnny Martin – Bass
Michael Grant – Guitar
Shane Fitzgibbon – Drums