Ottawa Thrashers INFRARED Are “All In Favour” With Metal-Rules Track Premiere “New Album “Saviours” Due Out May 25th Post Teaser + Launch Pre-Order

Spread the metal:

Set to unleash their new album “Saviours” on May 25th, Ottawa thrashers INFRARED are “All In Favour” of premiering their first single with us at Metal

“Anyone who likes a more classic thrash sound, and longs for those days, just like we do, will dig this album. Since we are from that era, we are not trying to bring back that style of music, we are simply continuing what we know and do best!” comments vocalist / guitarist Armin Kamal.

Check out “All In Favour” and thrash for yourself.

Making an impact on the Canadian’s 80s thrash scene, Ottawa legends INFRARED have returned to cement and carry on their own legacy, with their new album “Saviours”featuring all new music to follow their EP “No Peace”, which featured tracks all written in the 80’s and only recently heard by fans in 2016. “Saviours” features eight tracks that are thrashy, aggressive, melodic, heavy, and tight.

Vocalist / guitarist Armin Kamal adds:

“The Big Four will stand out as we have been described as a band with a bay area sound…But our influences are truly rooted in 70s and early 80s metal. Accept, Scorpions, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, and Judas Priest are all bands that laid the foundation and the love of metal for us!”

“Saviours” is available for pre-order on iTunes here.

Album teaser:

INFRARED  "Saviours"
INFRARED “Saviours”

Track Listing:
1. Project Karma (6:48)
2. The Demagogue (6:52)
3. Saviour (6:04)
4. The Fallen (6:33)
5. All In Favour (5:51)
6. They Kill For Gods (7:41)
7. Father of Lies (5:55)
8. Genocide Convention (5:33)
Album Length: 51:20

Band Line Up: 
– Armin Kamal (Vocals and Guitars)
– Kirk Gidley (Guitars, Backing Vocals)
– Alain Groulx (Drums, Backing Vocals)
– Mike Forbes (Bass, Backing Vocals)

For more info:

, , ,

About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →