Nino Helfrich To Release ‘Hourglass’ On September 1st

Spread the metal:


Hockey goalies truly are a breed of their own. Being individuals in a team sport, they are often labeled as weird and quirky. A special nature that worked well for Nino Helfrich, not only in sports but also in music. After dropping the hockey stick and picking up the guitar, Helfrich reached a high technical level, thus being completly self-taught.

The release of his debut album “Dead Bodies In Motion” marked the beginning of his solo career in 2016. With his technical yet melodic instrumental music he’s in good company. On the album he collaborated with the US guitar virtuoso Angel Vivaldi, who contributed a guest solo to the song ‘Welcome To the Wasteland’. Following the album, Helfrich played several local instrumental shows and supported the Ukrainian band JINJER in July 2017.

With his second album “Hourglass”, which will be released in September 2017, Helfrich does not only shows his guitar playing, but also introduces vocals to his music for the first time. Therefore, Helfrich collaborated with the well-known guest singers Björn Strid of Soilwork, Chris Clancy of Mutiny Within and Wearing Scars, as well as Christoph Wieczorek of Annisokay.

“Hourglass” Tracklist:

1. Your Own Way (feat. Björn Strid)

2. The End (feat. Chris Clancy)

3. Let Me Sleep (feat. Christoph Wieczorek)

4. Day Of Reckoning (feat. Björn Strid)

5. Hourglass (feat. Chris Clancy)

6. Facing Fear ( feat. Björn Strid)

7. Apocalypse Inside (feat. Chris Clancy)

8. Pull The Trigger (feat. Björn Strid)


Produced, written and recorded by Nino Helfrich

Reamping, Mixing, Mastering by Christoph Wieczorek at Sawdust Recordings

Vocals recorded by Björn Strid, Chris Clancy and Christoph Wieczorek

Lyrics written by Jenny Smiles

Website and Social Media Links: