Dragonforce – Reaching Into Infinity

Spread the metal:

Reviewed: June 2017
Released: May,, Ear Music
Rating: 5.0/5
Reviewer: Metal-Rules.com UK Team

After releasing “Maximum Overload” in 2014, Dragonforce are back with their 7th studio album “Reaching Into Infinity”. In an interview they said that this album is described by the title alone, that they wanted to push their limits while creating this album, as they were doing shows and recording constantly.

What is more to expect from Dragonforce than a galloping rhythm with guitar tones picking in your brain? Well, this album offers something new. In most of the songs from this album, besides the usual power metal we are used to, there are some, heavy/ (little) thrash metal parts. Yes, that’s right, Marc Hudson has parts, where besides screaming, he kinda has a more rough voice. This is backed up by the rest of the band members as backing vocals, just giving the tip to the dessert.

Besides that, the album is a complete masterpiece as a album from Dragonforce should sound, the guitars of Herman Li and Sam Totman, give the scent of the classical Dragonforce sound.

To be honest, by my opinion Dragonforce may try sticking to this kind of heaviness in the future.

Review by: Kire Jovanovski


No Videos Available

Track Listing:
1. Reaching into Infinity
2. Ashes of the Dawn
3. Judgement Day
4. Astral Empire
5. Curse of Darkness
6. Silence
7. Midnight Madness
8. WAR!
9. Land of Shattered Dreams
10. The Edge of the World
11. Our Final Stand

Herman Li – Guitar
Sam Totman – Guitar
Vadim Pruzhanov – keyboards
Frédéric Leclercq – Bass
Marc Hudson – Vocal
Gee Anzalone – Drums