Ravage unveil artwork for new release, track listing and set release date

Spread the metal:
Ravage - "Return Of The Spectral Rider"
Ravage – “Return Of The Spectral Rider”

RAVAGE, the traditional heavy metal and thrash act from Boston MA USA which formed in the mid 90’s and released the full-length album “The End Of Tomorrow” on Metal Blade Records in 2009 today unveiled the cover artwork and track listing for “Return Of The Spectral Rider” – a full length offering which will be slated for release on May 26th through the band’s own label Society For World Wide Ravage Recordings.

The cover art was completed by artist Tim Jacobus, known mostly for his work on the GOOSEBUMPS series of horror novels.

The album was recorded and mixed by Ravage at their own Hellbent For Accoustics Studios in Malden, MA and was mastered by Peter Rutcho, who had previously mixed and mastered the band’s “The End Of Tomorrow” album and is known for his work with such bands as REVOCATION, BURY YOUR DEAD, ARMORY, and VOMITRON.

“Return Of The Spectral Rider” is a complete re-recording of the band’s first album “Spectral Rider” which was given limited release on Germany’s Karthago Records in 2005.

Singer Al Ravage commented, “This is a collection of a lot of our favorite songs…they are the songs we end up playing most often live because they are just a lot of really fun songs that we have been playing forever. It is great to finally have a definitive recording of these tunes and we’re really greatful to the guest musicians who came in and gave the recordings a lot of new life. We got a really cool artwork from Tim Jacobus and we’re excited to finally be able to share this stuff with everyone after having had to endure the usual delays…”

The album will be available in physical form exclusively as an extremely limited collector’s edition numbered 12″ vinyl. A deluxe digital download format with bonus tracks will be available different platforms across the web.

More information on the coming pre-order will be available at the band’s website www.RavageTheEarth.com and the band’s Facebook www.facebook.com/RavageTheEarth

A preliminary mix of one of the tracks has been posted to Youtube.

The expected track listing is as follows

1. Dies Irae
2. Spectral Rider
3. Turn The Screw
4. The Wicked Way
5. Masque Of Black Death
6. Ravage Part 1: Damage
7. Whyvern
8. Wake The Dead
9. The Wasteland
10. Curse Of Heaven
11. Bring Down The Hellhammer
12. The King Forgotten
13. Father Of The Atom (Bonus Track)

Ravage has scheduled the following live shows to support the upcoming release…
MAR 21 Somerville MA at Once Ballroom
MAR 25 Providence RI at Firehouse 13 w/ Matthias Steele
APR 27 Worcester MA at Ralph’s Diner

About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →