Canadian Rock band SYRE sign with L.A’s Demon Doll Records

Spread the metal:

Who is ready for a serious dose of authentic infectious 80’s Rock?

I know we are!! So let’s get the party started!

Demon Doll Records and Metal Legacy Records have teamed up with powerhouse 80’s Rock masters SYRE to reload and reissue their lethal debut album “It Ain’t Pretty Being Easy”. To say these guys were good, would be putting mildly. From the opening riffs of “Flaunt It” to the mind altering melodies of “Never Looked Back”, the boys deliver layer upon layer of nothing but pure Hair Metal magic, Dominating the European and Canadian charts with their hit singles “Say Hi To My Girlfriend” and “Never Said Goodbye”, there is no wonder why they still hold club attendance records across Canada.

The band toured relentlessly playing over 250 shows a year on a consistent basis and the fans reveled in every minute of it. SYRE always made it a point to involve the fans in every live show they played. Often wading through the crowd during performances and more often than not inviting the entire audience to the nightly after show festivities for a night cap.

The stories of SYRE and their debauchery back stage shall live on forever and now with the official 2016 reissue of this amazing 80’s Rock masterpiece, the music gets a digitally remastered release and comes packaged in an 8 page booklet with a full set of lyrics.

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available from Demon Doll Records.

The licensed master agreement will see the re-release of 1989’s “It Ain’t Pretty Being Easy” as well as 1993’s “Pissed to the Gills”. To celebrate the re-release of these discs, Syre will be playing a 30th Anniversary New Year’s Eve Show in Cambridge Ontario.

Syre formed in 1986 and quickly gained a solid fan base driven by their dynamic live performances. Signed to A&M in 1989, the band toured extensively through Canada and the U.S and continues to perform with all of the original members to this day.

Syre is

Doug Weir (vocals)

Chip Gall (guitar, vocals)

Rick Mead (lead guitar, vocals)

Chris Caron (bass, vocals)

Jamie Constant (drums)